The Very Best of David Frizzell & Shelly West

The Very Best of David Frizzell & Shelly West
8 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $10.79
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  EFKS
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Varese Fontana


  • Buy for $0.991.You're The Reason God Made Oklahoma
  • Buy for $0.992.I Just Came Here To Dance
  • Buy for $0.993.Another Honky-Tonk Night On Broadway
  • Buy for $0.994.Carryin' On The Family Names
  • Buy for $0.995.A Texas State Of Mind
  • Buy for $0.996.Silent Partners
  • Buy for $0.997.Husbands And Wives
  • Buy for $0.998.It's A Be Together Night
  • Buy for $0.999.Please Surrender
  • Buy for $0.9910.Our Day Will Come
  • Buy for $0.9911.You'll Always Be Special To Me
  • Buy for $0.9912.Cajun Invitation
  • Buy for $0.9913.Pleasure Island
  • Buy for $0.9914.Do Me Right
  • Buy for $0.9915.Medley: The Wild Side Of Life / If It Wasn't God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels
  • Buy for $0.9916.I Just Fall In Love Again

Product Description:

The 16-track THE VERY BEST OF DAVID FRIZZELL & SHELLY WEST covers the duo's early-'80s chart-toppers recorded on the Warner/Viva label, including the number one hit "You're the Reason God Made Oklahoma." In the late '70s, David Frizzell, younger brother of Lefty, teamed up with Shelly West, the daughter of Dottie West and wife of the youngest Frizzell brother, Allen, and made quite a dent on the country charts between 1981 and 1985. This fairly solid set features the original versions of "A Texas State of Mind," "Another Honky-Tonk Night on Broadway," "I Just Came Here to Dance," and Roger Miller's "Husbands and Wives." Unfortunately, their solo hits of the period, Frizzell's "I'm Gonna Hire a Wino to Decorate Our Home" and West's "Jose Cuervo" and "Flight 309 to Tennessee," aren't included. Since the majority of Frizzell/West CD compilations include re-recorded versions of these tracks, dedicated fans can now enjoy the original hits digitally remastered for the first time.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 29,431
  • UPC: 030206697025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)