Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky Symphonies Nos 1-6

Symphonies Nos 1-6
Price: $49.49
List Price: $54.99
You Save: $5.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (10 Discs)
sku:  VWSC
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 10
  • Released: February 27, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Warner Classics

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Allegro Tranquillo - Dreams of A Winter Journey
  • 2.Ii Adagio Natabile Ma Non Tanto - Land of Desolation, Land of Mists
  • 3.Iii Scherzo: Allegro Scherzando Giocoso
  • 4.Iv Finale: Andante Lugubre - Allegro Moderato - Allegro Maestoso
  • 5.Francesca Da Rimini, Op. 32 - Orchestral Fantaasy After Dante

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Andante Sostenuto - Allegro Vivo
  • 2.Ii Andantino Marziale, Quasi Moderato
  • 3.Iii Scherzo: Allegro Molto Vivace
  • 4.Iv Finale: Moderato Assai - Allegro Vivo - Presto
  • 5.Romeo and Juliet - Fantasy Overture After Shakespeare

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.I Introduzione E Allegro - Moderato Assai (Tempo Di Marcia Funebre)
  • 2.Ii Alla Tedesca - Allegro Moderato E Semplice
  • 3.Iii Andante Alegiaco
  • 4.Iv Scherzo: Allegro Vivo
  • 5.V Finale: Allegro Con Fuoco (Tempo Di Polacca)
  • 6.Gopak From Mazeppa
  • 7.Festival Coronation March In D Major

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.I Andante Sostenuto - Moderato Con Anima - Moderato Assai, Quasi Andante - Allegro Vivo
  • 2.Ii Andantino In Moto Di Canzone
  • 3.Iii Scherzo: Pizzicato Ostinato - Allegro
  • 4.Iv: Finale: Allegro Con Fuoco

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.I Andante - Allegro Con Anima
  • 2.Ii Andante Cantabile, Con Alcuna Licenza
  • 3.Iii Valse: Allegro Moderato
  • 4.Iv Finale: Andante Maestoso - Allegro Vivace

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.I Adagio - Allegro Non Troppo
  • 2.Ii Allegro Con Grazia
  • 3.Iii Allegro Molto Vivace
  • 4.Iv Finale: Adagio Lamentoso - Andante

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.I Lento Lugubre - Moderato Con Moto - Andante
  • 2.Ii Vivace Con Spirito
  • 3.Iii Andante Con Moto
  • 4.Iv Allegro Con Fuoco

Tracks on Disc 8:

  • 1.I Allegro Non Troppo E Molto Maestoso - Allegro Con Spirito
  • 2.Ii Andantino Semplice - Prestissimo - Tempo I
  • 3.Iii Allegro Con Fuoco
  • 4.I Quasi Rondo: Andante Mosso
  • 5.Ii Contrastes: Andante Cantabile - Molto Vivace

Tracks on Disc 9:

  • 1.I Allegro Brillante E Molto Vivace
  • 2.Ii Andante Non Troppo
  • 3.Iii Allegro Con Fuoco
  • 4.Allegro Brillante

Tracks on Disc 10:

  • 1.'Farewell of The Guests' and Waltz
  • 2.Walz
  • 3.Walz
  • 4.Walz
  • 5.Interlude Walz
  • 6.Walz of The Snowflakes
  • 7.Walz of The Flowers
  • 8.Final Walz and Apotheosis
  • 9.Iii Valse: Allegro Moderato
  • 10.Ii Allegro Con Grazia
  • 11.Ii Valse: Moderato - Tempo De Valse

Product Description:

Tchaikovsky's best-loved works together in one box set! Piano Concertos Nos. 1-3 Famous Walzes (from Swan Lake, The Sleeping Beauty, Hamlet, The Nutcracker, and Eugene Onegin) Performers: Kurt Masur, Gewandhausorchester, New York Philharmonic Francesca da Rimini, Romeo & Juliet, Gopak, Festival Coronation March, Concert Fantasia, op. 56 Elisabeth Leonskaja, Piano

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Product Info

  • UPC: 825646378128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.71/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 10 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)