Johannes Brahms The Four Symphonies / Variations on a Theme by Haydn / Tragic Overture / Academic Festival Overture - Daniel Barenboim / Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Johannes Brahms: The Four Symphonies / Variations
5 ratings
Price: $26.99
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  H4DS
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: August 22, 2006
  • Label: Erato

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Un Poco Sostenuto - Allegro
  • 2.Ii Andante Sotenuto
  • 3.Iii Un Poco Allegretto E Grazioso
  • 4.Iv Adagio - Piu Andante - Allegro Non Troppo, Ma Con Brio

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Allegro Non Troppo
  • 2.Ii Adagio Non Troppo - L'istesso Tempo, Ma Grazioso
  • 3.Iii Allegretto Grazioso (Quasi Andantino) - Presto Ma Non Assai
  • 4.Iv Allegro Con Spirito
  • 5.Allegro Ma Non Troppo

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.A Allegro Con Brio
  • 2.Ii Andante
  • 3.Iii Poco Allegretto
  • 4.Iv Allegro
  • 5.Chorale St Antoni: Andante
  • 6.Variation I: Poco Piu Animato
  • 7.Variation Ii: Piu Vivace
  • 8.Variation Iii: Con Moto
  • 9.Variation Iv: Andante Con Moto
  • 10.Variation V: Vivace
  • 11.Variation Vi: Vivace
  • 12.Variation Vii: Grazioso
  • 13.Variation Viii: Presto Non Troppo
  • 14.Finale: Andante

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.I Allegro Non Troppo
  • 2.Ii Andante Moderato
  • 3.Iii Allegro Giocoso - Poco Meno Presto
  • 4.Iv Allegro Energico E Passionato - Piu Allegro
  • 5.Academic Festival Overture, Op. 80

Product Description:

Scintillating Brahms performances by Daniel Barenboim and the Chicago Symphony Orchestra! Includes Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68; Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 73; Symphony No. 3 in F Major, Op. 90; Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98; Academic Festival Overture, Op. 80; Tragic Overture, Op. 81 , and Variations on a Theme by Haydn, Op. 56a . "These well-played performances provoke modified rapture "- International Record Review -

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Johannes Brahms

Product Info

  • UPC: 825646189229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.41/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)