Boston Pops American Visions

American Visions
10% OFF
Rating 4.5
6 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  RCA 68786
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 17, 1997
  • Label: RCA


  • 1.A Hymn To New England
  • 2.Rodeo: Buckaroo Holiday
  • 3.Mississippi Suite: Father of Waters
  • 4.Mississippi Suite: Huckleberry Finn
  • 5.Mississippi Suite: Old Creole Days
  • 6.Mississippi Suite: Mardi Gras
  • 7.Three Places In New England: The Housatonic At Stockbridge
  • 8.Merry Mount Suite, Op. 31: Maypole Dances
  • 9.On The Town: Times Square: 1944
  • 10.Savannah River Holiday: Overture
  • 11.San Juan Capistrano: Fiesta
  • 12.Mark Twain: Portrait For Orchestra: Hannibal Days
  • 13.Mark Twain: Portrait For Orchestra: Gorgeous Pilot House
  • 14.Mark Twain: Portrait For Orchestra: Wandering Westward
  • 15.Mark Twain: Portrait For Orchestra: Mark In Eruption

Product Description:

Personnel: John Wilkins (guitar); Bonnie Bewick, Bo-Youp Hwang, Nancy Bracken, Gottfried Wilfinger, Kelly Barr, Brynn Albanese, Sheila Fiekowsky, Joseph McGauley, Amnon Levy, Vyacheslav Uritsky, Lucia Lin, Si Jing Huang, Ronald Knudsen, Tatiana Dimitriades, Aza Raykhtsaum, Catherine French, Alfred Schneider, Ronan Lefkowitz, Valerie Kuchment, James Cooke (violin); Michael Zaretsky, Robert Barnes, Marc Jeanneret, Ronald Wilkison, Edward Gazouleas, Hui Liu, Burton Fine, Kazuko Matsusaka, Rachel Fagerburg (viola); Sato Knudsen, Luis Leguia, Joel Moerschel, Owen Young, Ronald Feldman, Martha Babcock, Andrew Pearce , Jonathan Miller (cello); Fenwick Smith, Elizabeth Ostling (flute); Geralyn Coticone (piccolo); Scott Andrews, Grady Martin (clarinet); Keisuke Wakao (oboe); Robert Sheena (English horn); Roland Small, Richard Ranti (bassoon); Gregg Henegar (contrabassoon); Bruce Hall , Peter Chapman , Tim Morrison (trumpet); Norman Bolter, Douglas Yeo, Darren Acosta (trombone); Chester Schmitz (tuba); Jay Wadenpfuhl, Daniel Katzen, Jonathan Menkis (horns); Bob Winter (piano); James David Christie (organ); Timothy Genis (timpani); J. William Hudgins, Thomas Gauger, Fred Buda, Frank Epstein, Dick Flanagan (percussion).
Liner Note Author: Steven Ledbetter.
Recording information: Symphony Hall, Boston, MA (11/09/1996-11/11/1996).
Photographers: Carol Weinberg; Miro Vintoniv.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Boston Pops

Product Info:

  • UPC: 090266878628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item