Evgeny Kissin Chopin, Volume 1

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.8
12 ratings
List Price: $8.98
You Save: 90¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RCA 60445

CD Details

  • Released: February 15, 1994
  • Label: RCA


  • 1.Fantaisie, Op. 49 In F Minor
  • 2.Grande valse, Op. 42 In A - Flat
  • 3.Grande valse brillante, Op. 34, No. 2 In A Minor
  • 4.Grande valse brillante, Op. 34, No. 1 In A - Flat
  • 5.Polonaise, Op. 44 In F - Sharp
  • 6.Nocturne, Op. 32, No. 2 In A - Flat
  • 7.Nocturne, Op. 27, No. 1 In C - Sharp
  • 8.Nocturne, Op. 27, No. 2 In D - Flat
  • 9.Scherzo No. 2, Op. 31 In B - Flat

Product Description:

Yevgeny Kissin is one of the most successful pianists of his generation. This disc, recorded live at a Carnegie Hall concert, demonstrates why. Kissin is one of the best Chopin players alive. His playing of the big Fantasy is among the best performances I've heard, catching each mood of the music and playing with flexible rhythms that never deteriorate into anarchy. The Nocturnes sound like very private meditations, while the Scherzo is a big public statement. All of these fine interpretations are delivered with gorgeous piano tone, very well conveyed by the recording. You cannot hear better Chopin playing today. --Leslie Gerber

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Evgeny Kissin

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 66,081
  • UPC: 090266044528
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: