Shep & The Limelites Very Best of Shep & The Limelites - Daddy's Home (2-CD)

Very Best of Shep & The Limelites - Daddy's Home
4 ratings
Only 7 copies left
SALE: $16.88
List Price: $25.97
You Save: $9.09 (35% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  COL 8826
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

This New York City R&B vocal trio scored their biggest hit in 1961 with "Daddy's Home", an answer song to the Heartbeat's "A Thousand Miles Away". Regulars on the pop and R&B charts in the early '60s, the group remains a favorite today on oldies stations. This two-CD set brings together thirty-nine of their original favorites including "Ready For Our Love", "Our Anniversary", and "Three Steps From The Altar".

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Daddy's Home
  • 2.Two Loving Hearts
  • 3.Everything Is Gonna Be Alright
  • 4.I'm A-Hurting Inside
  • 5.Gee Baby, What About You
  • 6.This I Know
  • 7.Party For Two
  • 8.Too Young To Wed
  • 9.Stick By Me And I'll Stick By You
  • 10.You Better Believe
  • 11.Why, Why Won't You Believe Me (Version 2)
  • 12.Our Anniversary
  • 13.Easy To Remember
  • 14.Monkey
  • 15.What Did Daddy Do
  • 16.In Case I Forget
  • 17.You'll Be Sorry
  • 18.Why Did You Fall?
  • 19.Teach Me How To Twist
  • 20.Daddy's Home

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.What Did Daddy Do?
  • 2.Who Told The Sandman?
  • 3.Three Steps From The Alter
  • 4.Steal Away With Your Baby
  • 5.Party For Two (Version 2)
  • 6.I'm So Lonely
  • 7.Ready For Your Love
  • 8.I Am All Alone
  • 9.For You My Love
  • 10.Remember Baby
  • 11.Our Anniversary
  • 12.One Week From Today
  • 13.Why,Why Won't You Believe Me (Version 1)
  • 14.Oh What A Feeling
  • 15.This I Know (Outtake)
  • 16.It's All Over Now
  • 17.Take This Advice From Your Daddy
  • 18.Don't Let Our Love Slip By (Demo)
  • 19.Makes No Difference (What You Are)

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Peter Grendysa.
At 39 tracks long and two discs strong, Daddy's Home is only slightly less thorough than the previous anthology Daddy's Home to Stay. Still, this collection provides all of the hits as well as demos, outtakes, and alternate versions of songs such as "Why, Why Won't You Believe Me," "This I Know," and "Don't Let Our Love Slip By." "What Did Daddy Do," "Two Loving Hearts," and, of course, "Daddy's Home" are some of this extensive collection's highlights. ~ Heather Phares
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Shep & The Limelites

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 14,986
  • UPC: 090431882627
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Oldies: Doowop Music Categories:

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)