Collectables Records

Jimmy Beaumont & The Skyliners 40th Anniversary Edition (2-CD)

Rating 4.9
28 ratings
List Price: $25.97
SALE PRICE: $16.98
You Save: $8.99 (35% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  COL 8822
Amazon sells this CD for $23.08, buying at saves you 26%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on August 24, 2014. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Jimmy Beaumont & The Skyliners are best known for their performance of the heartbreak ballad, "Since I Don't Have You". This 40-track collection will bring back the memories for you - all their big hits are here, plus there are 5 rare outtakes included as bonus tracks.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Since I Don't Have You
  • 2.One Night, One Night
  • 3.This I Swear
  • 4.Tomorrow
  • 5.It Happened Today
  • 6.My Lonely Way
  • 7.Lorraine From Spain
  • 8.How Much
  • 9.Pennies From Heaven
  • 10.I'll Be Seeing You
  • 11.Happy Time
  • 12.Believe Me
  • 13.Stardust
  • 14.Footsteps
  • 15.Tired Of Me
  • 16.When I Fall In Love
  • 17.Zing Went The Strings
  • 18.Warm
  • 19.If I Loved You
  • 20.I Can Dream, Can't I

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Blossoms To The Snow
  • 2.The Door Is Still Open
  • 3.I'll Close My Eyes
  • 4.Close Your Eyes
  • 5.Our Love Will Last
  • 6.Comes Love
  • 7.Tell Me
  • 8.I'd Die
  • 9.Since I Feel For You
  • 10.The Loser
  • 11.I Could Have Loved You So Well
  • 12.Where Have They Gone
  • 13.The Day The Clown Cried
  • 14.You're My Christmas Present
  • 15.Another Lonely New Year's Eve
  • 16.Since I Don't Have You (Outtake)
  • 17.One Night, One Night (Outtake)
  • 18.This I Swear (Outtake)
  • 19.My Lonely Way (Outtake)
  • 20.Tired Of Me (Outtake)

Product Description:

Skyliners: Jimmy Beaumont, Wally Lester, Jack Taylor, Joe Verscharen, Janet Vogel.
Includes liner notes by Ed Salamon.
Liner Note Author: Ed Salamon.
More than one person has called the Skyliners the greatest vocal group of all time, and although every act has their fans, that kind of praise is telling. The group's 1959 hit "Since I Don't Have You" is one of the most sublime, mood-setting singles of its era, and it's no wonder it has been so widely used in motion pictures. 40th Anniversary Collection is a two-disc set filled with 40 cross-licensed tracks that trace the group's history from the '50s through the '70s, including every chart hit along the way. The attention to detail makes this one of the best packages Collectables has assembled. Many buyers will be content with a simple best-of collection, but 40th Anniversary Edition is an excellent expanded anthology for those who want to take a closer look than a single disc can provide. ~ Greg Adams

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 28 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Jimmy Beaumont & The Skyliners

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 1,512
  • UPC: 090431882221
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Oldies: Doowop Music Categories: