Old School Rap, Volume 7

by Various Artists
Old School Rap, Volume 7
13% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $7.98
SUPER SAVINGS: $6.94 Limited Time Only
You Save: $1.04 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  EYV6
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 15, 2002
  • Label: Thump Records


  • 1.Buffalo Gals - S. Malcolm McLarsen
  • 2.Ring Ring Ring (Ha, Ha, Hey) - De La Soul
  • 3.If I Ruled the World - Kurtis Blow
  • 4.Fresh Is the Word - Mantronix
  • 5.King of the Beat - Pumpkin
  • 6.Ya Bad Chubbs - Chubb Rock
  • 7.My Name Is Young - Young MC
  • 8.Do This My Way - Kid 'N Play
  • 9.All Night Long - Rayvon / Fat Joe / Nayobe
  • 10.I Let' em Know - Young MC
  • 11.King Kut - Word of Mouth / DJ Cheese
  • 12.For the Money - True Mathematics
  • 13.We're at the Party - Disco 4
  • 14.Games Females Play - Gigolette

Product Description:

The seventh volume of Thump's Old School Rap playfully balances the hits with the underground favorites, spanning the entirety of the '80s. It stays truer to its goal than some of the other installments of the series -- such as the one that made the horrible decisions to include both Vanilla Ice's "Ice Ice Baby" and N2Deep's "Back to the Hotel" -- by including a clutch of artists that ranges from True Mathematics ("For the Money") to Chubb Rock ("Ya Bad Chubbs"), and from Malcolm McLaren ("Buffalo Gals") to De La Soul ("Ring Ring Ring [Ha Ha Hey]"). Other tracks featured include Kurtis Blow's "If I Ruled the World," Mantronix's "Fresh Is the Word," Disco 4's "We're at the Party," Word of Mouth's "King Kut," and Young MC's "Let 'Em Know." This is a fun and very worthwhile addition to the series. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 121,476
  • UPC: 720657467024
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item