Frankie Lymon & The Teenagers For Collectors Only (3-CD)

For Collectors Only (3-CD)
9 ratings
SALE: $19.98
List Price: $29.97
You Save: $9.99 (33% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  COL 8817
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Thirteen-year-old Frankie Lymon became the first Black teenage Pop star when he and The Teenagers scored their major hit, "Why Do Fools Fall In Love" back in 1956. This 3-CD set tracks their career and includes all their major hits. Plus many as-yet-unreleased alternate takes.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Why Do Fools In Love
  • 2.Please Be Mine
  • 3.Love Is A Clown
  • 4.Love Is A Clown (Alternate Take)
  • 5.Am I Fooling Myself Again
  • 6.I Want You To Be My Girl (Alternate Take)
  • 7.I Want You To Be My Girl (2nd Alternate Take)
  • 8.I Want You To Be My Girl
  • 9.I'm Not A Know-It-All (Alternate Take)
  • 10.I'm Not A Know-It-All
  • 11.Who Can Explain (Alternate Take)
  • 12.Who Can Explain
  • 13.ABC's Of Love (Alternate Take)
  • 14.I Promise To Remember (Alternate Take)
  • 15.I Promise To Remember
  • 16.ABC's Of Love
  • 17.Share (Alternate Take)
  • 18.Share
  • 19.I'm Not A Juvenile Delinquent
  • 20.Baby Baby

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Paper Castles
  • 2.Teenage Love
  • 3.Together
  • 4.You
  • 5.It Would Be So Nice
  • 6.Out In The Cold Again
  • 7.Little White Lies
  • 8.Creation Of Love
  • 9.Fortunate Fellow
  • 10.Love Put Me Out Of My Head
  • 11.Goody Goody (Alternate Take)
  • 12.Begin The Beguine
  • 13.Flip Flop
  • 14.My Broken Heart
  • 15.Good Lovin'
  • 16.Mama Wanna Rock
  • 17.Crying
  • 18.Can You Tell Me Why
  • 19.Miracle In The Rain
  • 20.Glow Worm

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Over The Rainbow
  • 2.Goody Goody
  • 3.My Girl
  • 4.Somebody Loves Me
  • 5.Little Girl
  • 6.Thumb Thumb
  • 7.Portable On My Shoulder
  • 8.Buzz Buzz Buzz
  • 9.Little Bitty Pretty One
  • 10.Diana
  • 11.It Hurts To Be In Love
  • 12.Next Time You See Me
  • 13.Mama Don't Allow It
  • 14.Melinda
  • 15.Rockin' Tambourine
  • 16.Up Jumped A Rabbit
  • 17.Joke
  • 18.Goody Good Girl
  • 19.Magic Song
  • 20.Rainbow
  • 21.Change Partners
  • 22.I Put The Bomp
  • 23.Silent Night
  • 24.It's Christmas Time Once Again

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Marv Goldberg.
While not even approaching the all-inclusive five-disc box set Frankie Lymon & the Teenagers on Bear Family, For Collectors Only is the next best thing. This Collectables double disc features 47 tracks, including the original Gee recordings of "Why Do Fools Fall in Love?," "I Want You to Be My Girl," and "I'm Not a Juvenile Delinquent" with numerous B-sides, album cuts, and a smattering of Lymon's solo releases. While the collector will be pleased with the choice and abundance of material, the casual listener should start with the 16-track collection The Very Best of Frankie Lymon & the Teenagers released in 1998 on Rhino. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Frankie Lymon & The Teenagers

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 14,935
  • UPC: 090431881729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Oldies: Doowop Music Categories:

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)