The Cleftones For Collectors Only (2-CD)

For Collectors Only (2-CD)
7 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  COL 8806
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

The Cleftones were formed in 1955 while its members were attending Jamaica High School in Queens, NY. This Doo Wop group hit the charts often in the late '50s and early '60s. This deluxe 2-CD set includes all their major hits, including their biggest seller, "Heart and Soul."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Little Girl Of Mine
  • 2.Since We Fell In Love
  • 3.Neki Hokey
  • 4.Please Say You Want Me
  • 5.I Was Dreaming
  • 6.Honey Bun (Previously Unreleased)
  • 7.String Around My Heart
  • 8.She's Gone
  • 9.Can't We Be Sweethearts (Alternate Take)
  • 10.Shadows On The Very Last Row
  • 11.Heart And Soul
  • 12.She's So Fine
  • 13.Earth Angel
  • 14.Why You Do Me Like You Do
  • 15.You're Driving Me Mad
  • 16.Red Sails in the Sunset
  • 17.For Sentimental Reasons
  • 18.Slippin' And Slidin' (Previously Unreleased)
  • 19.How Do You Feel?
  • 20.Do You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.There She Goes
  • 2.10 Pairs Of Shoes
  • 3.You Baby You
  • 4.Lover Boy
  • 5.Cuzin' Casanova
  • 6.Glory Of Love
  • 7.Just Like You And Me
  • 8.Trudy
  • 9.Time Is Running Out On Our Love
  • 10.Can't We Be Sweethearts
  • 11.Heavenly Father
  • 12.Happy Memories
  • 13.Beginners At Love
  • 14.Cool It Fool (Previously Unreleased)
  • 15.Again
  • 16.You And I Can Climb
  • 17.After The Dance
  • 18.Neki Hokey (Alternate Take)
  • 19.I Like Your Style Of Making Love
  • 20.See You Next Year

Product Description:

This compilation contains 40 tracks, including 5 previously unreleased or alternate takes.
Unknown Contributor Role: The Cleftones.
For Collectors Only is a detailed double-disc set featuring 40 doo wop tracks the Cleftones recorded for Gee from the late '50s to the early '60s. Unlike similar compilations, this Collectables set goes deep into their catalog, mixing the familiar oldies "Neki Hokey," "Heart and Soul," "You Baby You," and "Little Girl of Mine" with rarities and album tracks. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 7 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Rating 5.0 Top Five Doo-Wop group Music Lover: from Clifton Heights, Pa. -- March, 19, 2007

In my humble opinion, The Cleftones rank in the Top Five of Doo-Wop singers. This 2CD For Collectors Only is just the best I could hope for. Thank you

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for The Cleftones

Product Info

  • UPC: 090431880623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)