Jump 'N' Shout!: New Orleans Blues & Rhythm
by Various Artists

Jump 'N' Shout!: New Orleans Blues & Rhythm
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  JCEV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 17, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Delmark

Entertainment Reviews:

CMJ - 10/23/00, p.19
"...A strange slice of jukebox life and darn entertaining..."


  • 1.Country Boy
  • 2.Grit Town Blues
  • 3.Mister Fool
  • 4.Never Missed My Baby
  • 5.Jump and Shout
  • 6.Mellow Woman Blues
  • 7.Why Did You Say Goodbye
  • 8.Pack Your Rags and Go
  • 9.Do You Love Me
  • 10.Now That You're Gone
  • 11.Just to Be Home With You
  • 12.I Cried - (alternate take)
  • 13.Hard Lovin' Mama
  • 14.Find a Job
  • 15.Please Throw This Poor Dog a Bone
  • 16.Talking to the Blues
  • 17.Too Drunk to Drink
  • 18.Where's the Money, Honey
  • 19.Little Fat Woman With the Coconut Head
  • 20.You've Been Mistreating Me
  • 21.Process Blues
  • 22.Get Out of Here Woman
  • 23.Blazer Boy Blues
  • 24.New Orleans Women Blues
  • 25.Jump and Shout - (alternate take)

Product Description:

Compilation producers: Robert G. Koester, Steve Wagner.
Includes liner notes by Jeff Hannusch.
Solid New Orleans anthology. ~ Bill Dahl

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 038153071523
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)