9 ratings
Price: $15.59
You Save: $0.39 (2% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  FSSV
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2001
  • Label: Select / Ada


  • 1.Leader of the Pack
  • 2.Bite It
  • 3.Calling Her a Crab Roxanne Part 2
  • 4.Hanging Out
  • 5.Beats and Rhymes
  • 6.Roxanne, Roxanne
  • 7.Lisa Lisa
  • 8.Fairytale Lover
  • 9.The Real Roxanne

Product Description:

The Brooklyn production/performance combo U.T.F.O. shot to fame in the mid-'80s with their story about "Roxanne, Roxanne." It generated a flood of answer songs, started the careers of both Roxanne Shante and the Real Roxanne, and for a moment put U.T.F.O. in the thick of hip-hop and urban contemporary music. Unfortunately, they really weren't that gifted, as they showed on such singles as "Bite It," "Beats and Rhymes," and "Lisa Lips." They're now rightly regarded as novelty/one-hit wonders. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for U.T.F.O.

Product Info

  • UPC: 010912161423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)