Ike & Tina Turner Legendary Superstars, Volume 1

Legendary Superstars, Volume 1
10% OFF
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  OS 9323
on most orders of $100
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: February 25, 1994
  • Label: Original Sound


  • 1.Proud Mary
  • 2.I Want to Take You Higher
  • 3.Oh My My (Can You Boogie)
  • 4.Philadelphia Freedom
  • 5.Only Women Bleed
  • 6.A Fool in Love
  • 7.Ooh Poo Pah Doo
  • 8.It's Gonna Work Out Fine
  • 9.I'm Blue
  • 10.Something's Got a Hold on Me
  • 11.Shake a Hand
  • 12.Paid Me Back With My Own Coins
  • 13.Twist and Shout

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Ike Turner, Tina Turner, The Ikettes.
LEGENDARY SUPERSTARS is an entertaining hodgepodge of an album, about half of it deriving from various demo sessions from the early '70s, apparently done at Ike's home studio. There are interesting covers of various hits of the day, including Elton John's "Philadelphia Freedom" and a surprisingly soulful version of Alice Cooper's "Only Women Bleed," performed with clavinet.
The rest of the album, save for a barn-burning live version of "Something's Got a Hold on Me," consists of some of the duo's best known studio work of the early '60s. It includes the often-covered "It's Gonna Work Out Fine" as well as one of the fiercest versions of "Twist and Shout" ever heard.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ike & Tina Turner

Product Info:

  • UPC: 081658932325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item