Ike & Tina Turner Fool in Love [King]

Fool in Love [King]
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  KNG 1439
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 29, 1995
  • Label: King


  • 1.A Fool in Love
  • 2.I'm Fed Up
  • 3.It Sho' Ain't Me
  • 4.Too Hot to Hold
  • 5.So Fine
  • 6.Shake a Tail Feather
  • 7.We Need an Understanding
  • 8.I Better Get Ta Steppin'
  • 9.Ain't Nobody's Business
  • 10.It's Gonna Work Out Fine

Product Description:

This is an interesting collection of Ike and Tina Turner's work from the mid-'60s (with the conspicuous exception of the often-covered "I Think it's Gonna Work Out Fine," which is the familiar early hit version from 1962). It's an excellent showcase for Ike Turner's under-appreciated work as a guitarist and bandleader.
Stylistically, most of this material is vintage soul in the Stax-Volt tradition. Highlights include the awesome, guitar driven "I'm Fed Up" (whose lyrics are eerily prescient of Tina's eventual exit, as seen in the bio-pic WHAT'S LOVE GOT TO DO WITH IT), and the dance classic "Shake a Tail Feather," rendered here in a manner which obviates any need for the Blues Brothers.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ike & Tina Turner

Product Info:

  • UPC: 012676143929
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item