Al Hirt New Orleans: My Home Town

New Orleans: My Home Town
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 8724
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 28, 2008
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Among the most popular jazz performers, Al Hirt was talented in a multitude of styles including swing, pop and Dixieland. This collection of his best from the 60's includes his #1 hit "Java" and the popular songs "Music To Watch Girls By" and "Up Above My Head - I Hear Music In The Air".


  • 1.Java
  • 2.Music To Watch Girls By
  • 3.Up Above My Head - I Hear Music In The Air
  • 4.Green Hornet Theme
  • 5.Al's Place
  • 6.Keep The Ball Rollin'
  • 7.Kansas City
  • 8.Georgia On My Mind
  • 9.Down By The Riverside
  • 10.New Orleans , My Home Town
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Al Hirt

Product Info

  • UPC: 090431872420
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)