D. Shostakovich Shostakovich: The Complete Symphonies

Shostakovich: The Complete Symphonies
9 ratings
Sale: $79
SUPER SAVINGS: $56.90 Limited Time Only
You Save: $22.10 (28% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (11 Discs)
sku:  W2QD
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 11
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Decca

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I. Allegretto - Allegro non troppo
  • Buy for $1.292.Ii. Allegro
  • 3.Iii. Lento
  • 4.Iv. Allegro molto - Lento - Allegro molto
  • 5.I. Allegretto - Allegro
  • Buy for $1.296.Ii. Andante
  • 7.Iii. Allegro - Largo
  • Buy for $1.298.Iv. Moderato: "V pervoye Pervoye maya"

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I. Largo - Allegro molto
  • 2.Ii. My shli, my prosili raboty i khleba
  • 3.I. Moderato
  • Buy for $1.294.Ii. Allegro
  • 5.Iii. Allegretto
  • 6.Iv. Andante - Allegro

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.I. Allegretto poco moderato -
  • 2.Presto
  • 3.Ii. Moderato con moto
  • 4.Iii. Largo -
  • 5.Allegro

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.I. Moderato
  • Buy for $1.292.Ii. Allegretto
  • 3.Iii. Largo
  • 4.Iv. Allegro non troppo
  • Buy for $1.295.I. Allegro
  • 6.Ii. Moderato
  • Buy for $1.297.Iii. Presto
  • Buy for $1.298.Iv. Largo
  • Buy for $1.299.V. Allegretto - Allegro

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.I. Largo
  • Buy for $1.292.Ii. Allegro
  • 3.Iii. Presto
  • 4.I. Revolutionary Petrograd
  • 5.Ii. Razliv
  • Buy for $1.296.Iii. Aurora
  • 7.Iv. The Dawn of Humanity

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.I. Allegretto
  • 2.Ii. Moderato (poco allegretto)
  • 3.Iii. Adagio
  • 4.Iv. Allegro non troppo

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.I. Adagio
  • Buy for $1.292.Ii. Allegretto
  • Buy for $1.293.Iii. Allegro non troppo
  • 4.Iv. Largo
  • 5.V. Allegretto

Tracks on Disc 8:

  • 1.I. Adagio: The Palace Square
  • 2.Ii. Allegro: 9 January
  • 3.Iii. Adagio: In memoriam
  • 4.Iv. Allegro non troppo: Tocsin

Tracks on Disc 9:

  • 1.I. Adagio: Babi Yar
  • 2.Ii. Allegretto: Humour
  • 3.Iii. Adagio: In the store
  • 4.Iv. Largo: Fears
  • 5.V. Allegretto: A career

Tracks on Disc 10:

  • Buy for $1.291.I. De profundis
  • Buy for $1.292.Ii. MalagueAña
  • 3.Iii. Loreley
  • Buy for $1.294.Iv. Le SuicidAc
  • Buy for $1.295.V. Les Attentives I
  • Buy for $1.296.Vi. Les Attentives Ii
  • 7.Vii. A_ la SantAc
  • Buy for $1.298.Viii. RAcponse des cosaques zaparogues...
  • Buy for $1.299.Ix. O Delvig, Delvig!
  • Buy for $1.2910.X. Der Tod des Dichters
  • Buy for $1.2911.Xi. SchluAY - Stuck
  • Buy for $1.2912.I. My poems
  • Buy for $1.2913.Ii. Such tenderness
  • Buy for $1.2914.Iii. Hamlet's dialogue with his conscience
  • Buy for $1.2915.Iv. The Poet and the Tsar
  • Buy for $1.2916.V. No, the drum beat
  • Buy for $1.2917.Vi. To Anna Akhmatova

Tracks on Disc 11:

  • 1.I. Allegretto
  • 2.Ii. Adagio - Largo - Adagio - Largo
  • Buy for $1.293.Iii. Allegretto
  • 4.Iv. Adagio - Allegretto - Adagio - Allegretto
  • Buy for $1.295.I. Lament for a dead infant
  • Buy for $1.296.Ii. Fussy Mummy and Auntie
  • Buy for $1.297.Iii. Lullaby
  • Buy for $1.298.Iv. Before a long separation
  • Buy for $1.299.V. A warning
  • Buy for $1.2910.Vi. The deserted father
  • Buy for $1.2911.Vii. A song of poverty
  • Buy for $1.2912.Viii. Winter
  • Buy for $1.2913.Ix. The good life
  • Buy for $1.2914.X. A girl's song
  • Buy for $1.2915.Xi. Happiness

Product Description:

It's the Shostakovich centenary, and to celebrate in suitably grand style, Decca has created this 11-CD set of the Russian master's 15 symphonies as well as From Jewish Folk Poetry . You'll hear the lauded performances of the London Philharmonic and Royal Concertgebouw Orchestras, and you'll discover why Dutch conductor Bernard Haitink has been hailed as one of the greatest, most sympathetic Shostakovich interpreters of them all.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for D. Shostakovich

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 127,948
  • UPC: 028947574132
  • Shipping Weight: 0.68/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 11 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)