Robbie Rivera Do You Want More?

Do You Want More?
3 ratings
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  67XJ2
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 24, 2004
  • Label: Ultra Records


  • 1.Which Way You're Going
  • 2.Do You Want More? - (Patois)
  • 3.Degenerate
  • 4.Float Away
  • 5.Games People Play
  • 6.Firebird
  • 7.All About You
  • 8.Blah Blah Blah
  • 9.Uptown Girls
  • 10.Hometown
  • 11.The Drive
  • 12.It's Like This, It's Like That
  • 13.Uptown Girls - (Ragga Mix)
  • 14.Girlfriend

Product Description:

Personnel: Karli Owli, Elliot John, Justine Suissa (vocals); Damian Fernandez (keyboards).
It's not easy making a disc-length program of house music sound both interesting and stylistically varied, but Robbie Rivera manages to do just that on his debut album for the Ultra label. An internationally celebrated DJ and award-winning producer and remixer, Rivera actually got his start creating original beats and dance tracks in his home studio as a teenager. For his first artist album, he unites with an impressive stable of singers and writers, creating an album that is deeply rooted in the house verities but offers lots of pop hooks and fun rhythmic variations as well. Note, for example, the house-ragga fusion of the title track and "Uptown Girls," both of which feature fine toasting from Karli Owli (and the latter of which returns in a straight dancehall mix at the end of the program), as well as the strangely tuneless but still compelling "Degenerate," which features vocalist Kate Hodges. Hodges also appears on the equally non-melodic and somewhat less successful "Blah Blah Blah," and "It's Like This, It's Like That" is built around a rather played-out vocoder gimmick. Overall, though, Do You Want More? is an impressively well-rounded and fully realized collection. Recommended. ~ Rick Anderson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 617465122224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)