Tyrant No Shoes No Cake (2-CD)

No Shoes No Cake (2-CD)
6 ratings
Price: $11.30
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  V33K
on most orders of $35+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 27, 2002
  • Label: Fabric

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Falling Down
  • 2.Raasbucket
  • 3.Crazed Cello - (Remix, remix)
  • 4.Echo Jazz
  • 5.Energy - (Bass Fresh Mix)
  • 6.Lost and Found
  • 7.K.B.'s Groove
  • 8.Rock
  • 9.Ashley's War - (DJ D Dubplate Mix)
  • 10.Multiple Mirrors (Orbit 1.3)
  • 11.Beat Dis
  • 12.Things Fall Apart
  • 13.Chick n Stew
  • 14.Resistance
  • 15.Hot
  • 16.Love Variations

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.And L
  • 2.Pfhey
  • 3.Stucco Homes
  • 4.So Special
  • 5.Remember Chicago - (Swag's Basement Dub mix, Swag's Basement Dub)
  • 6.4 Day Shuffle
  • 7.Gravy - (Rocky Mountain Mix)
  • 8.Standby
  • 9.Spadina - (Koln cut)
  • 10.Drummers Dawn
  • 11.All T'ings Dub
  • 12.Koncussive
  • 13.11
  • 14.Black Moon
  • 15.Alone
  • 16.Familamily

Product Description:

These are continuous in-the-mix CDs compiled and mixed by Craig Richards and Lee Burridge.
Personnel: Jon Nedza (percussion).
DJs: Craig Richards; Lee Burridge.
Audio Mixers: Craig Richards; Robin Albers; Lee Burridge.
Audio Remixer: Chris Duckenfield.
Liner Note Author: Bill Brewster.
Recording information: Glimmer Palace.
Arranger: Mark Farina.
Two DJs aren't always better than one, but with this sophomore mix by Tyrant -- the duo of Lee Burridge and Craig Richards -- it's clear that the combined talents involved far outweigh any potential ego clashes over who drops the needle and who moves the fader. A two-disc set that was, apparently, mixed by both of them, No Shoes No Cake obliterates any subgenre boundaries with ease and emerges after two hours as, simply, a great mix. Dark and dirty like house, crisp and clean-sounding like trance, energetic as any good techno mix, and just as drum-heavy and groovy as breaks records, this set proves that dance can be clever and kinetic at the same time. And by pooling their knowledge, they're able to spin one incredible production after another, like the distinctive test-tone house of "Beat Dis" by Omni A.M. (presumably not a Bomb the Bass cover) or the balance of dreamy effects and tough beats on "Spadina" by TGM and Teknostep. Burridge and/or Richards are masters at the pacing game, too, leaving plenty of space for the mutant bassline from Samneric's "Crazed Cello" to slowly take over Nathan Coles' "Raasbucket" early on during the first disc, and slowing things down momentarily for a dub-soundclash remix of "Ashley's War" by Kenny Hawkes. ~ John Bush

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Tyrant

Product Info

  • UPC: 802560000625
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm