Pavement Slow Century (2-DVD)

Pavement - Slow Century (2-DVD)
29 ratings
Movie on IMDb
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $16.18
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.85 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $3.13 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD  (2 Discs)
sku:  H83C
Brand New

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 6 hours
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Matador Records
Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada),3,4,5,6
2-Disc Set
Aspect Ratio: Full Frame
Additional Release Material:
  • Audio Commentary:
    1. On Each Video by the Director
    2. On Each Video by the Band
  • Bonus Feature:
    1. Lance Bangs Documentary
    2. Live Concert - Seattle 7/1999
    3. Live Concert - Manchester 11/1999
Interactive Features:
  • Multiple Angles
  • Scene Access
  • Interactive Menus
Music Video Listing:
1. Cut Your Hair (dir. Dan Koretzky)
2. Gold Soundz (dir. Scott Blen)
3. Range Life (dir. Scott Blen)
4. Rattled By the Rush (dir. Tom Surgal)
5. Father To a Sister of Thought (dir. John Kelsey)
6. Painted Soldiers (dir. Dan Koretzky/Rian Murphy)
7. Stereo (dir. John Kelsey)
8. Shady Lane (dir. Spike Jonze)
9. Carrot Rope (dir. Lance Bangs)
10. Spit On a Stranger (dir. Lance Bangs)
11. Major Leagues (dir. Lance Bangs)

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Directed by &

Product Description:

It truly has been a slow century for Pavement fans who have been anticipating the release of this home video, ballyhooed as the band's definitive visual record, for years. Thankfully, it lives up to its billing. Containing every video the band ever made along with two full length live concerts (Seattle 7/1999 and Manchester 11/1999) and a documentary about the band by Lance Bangs that contains footage from Pavement's beginnings in 1989 to its final days in 1999, SLOW CENTURY has definitely been worth the wait.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Here
  • 2.Perfume - V
  • 3.Cut Your Hair
  • 4.Gold Sounds
  • 5.Range Life
  • 6.Rattled by the Rush
  • 7.Father to a Sister of Thought
  • 8.Painted Soldiers
  • 9.Stereo
  • 10.Shady Lane
  • 11.Carrot Rope
  • 12.Spit on a Stranger
  • 13.Major Leagues
  • 14.Major Leagues [Alternate Take]
  • 15.Rattled by the Rush [Alternate Take]
  • 16.Cut Your Hair [Alternate Take]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.In the Mouth a Desert [Live]
  • 2.Speak See Remember [Live]
  • 3.Spit on a Stranger [Live]
  • 4.Date with Ikea [Live]
  • 5.The Hexx [Live]
  • 6.Box Elder [Live]
  • 7.Folk Jam [Live]
  • 8.Billie [Live]
  • 9.Major Leagues [Live]
  • 10.Shady Lane [Live]
  • 11.Cream of Gold [Live]
  • 12.Platform Blues [Live]
  • 13.We Dance [Live]
  • 14.Harness Your Hopes [Live]
  • 15.Stereo [Live]
  • 16.Gold Soundz [Live]
  • 17.Killing Moon [Live]
  • 18.Sinister Purpose [Live]
  • 19.Debris Slide [Live]
  • 20.Grounded [Live]
  • 21.Unfair [Live]
  • 22.Two States [Live]
  • 23.Fin [Live]
  • 24.Date with Ikea [Live]
  • 25.Range Life [Live]
  • 26.Summer Babe [Live]

Plot Keywords:

Live Performances | Music (General) | Music Video | Pop / Rock | Rock | Rock And Roll

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 29 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Pavement

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 114,867
  • UPC: 744861038894
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)