Peaches & Herb Sweethearts of Soul

Sweethearts of Soul
Rating 5.0
1 rating
Your Price: $15.59
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  35V6G
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Original Sound


  • 1.Reunited
  • 2.Close Your Eyes
  • 3.When He Touches Me
  • 4.(We'll Be) United
  • 5.Love Is Strange
  • 6.Two Little Kids
  • 7.For Your Love
  • 8.Let's Fall in Love
  • 9.The Ten Commandments of Love
  • 10.The Sound of Silence
  • 11.Love Is Here Beside Us
  • 12.Good, Good Times

Product Description:

Sweethearts of Soul, released in 1994 by a label called Original Sound, is an odd but somewhat handy Peaches & Herb anthology. It begins with the 1979 number one hit ballad "Reunited." It then retreats to the duo's '60s material, highlighted by most but not all of the significant singles from that era, including "Close Your Eyes," "When He Touches Me (Nothing Else Matters)," "(We'll Be) United," "For Your Love," and "Let's Fall in Love." Several of the selections either barely charted or failed to make the grade, and two album cuts from 1977 appear instead of, say, the Top Five Hot 100 single "Shake Your Groove Thing." This falls a little short of being an ideal summary of the duo's '60s and '70s incarnations. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Peaches & Herb

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 96,929
  • UPC: 081658940221
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item