Johnny Otis Johnny Otis Blues and Swing Party, Volume 1

Johnny Otis Blues and Swing Party, Volume 1
Rating 5.0
1 rating
Your Price: $19.66
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  H7V8
on most orders of $50
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: J&T Records


  • Buy for $0.991.It Don't Mean a Thing
  • Buy for $0.992.Shake Rattle & Roll
  • Buy for $0.993.Choo - Choo - Ch - Boogie
  • Buy for $0.994.Louie Louie
  • Buy for $0.995.Mood Indigo
  • Buy for $0.996.Hideaway
  • Buy for $0.997.I've Got the Walkin' Blues
  • Buy for $0.998.Cleanhead's Blues
  • Buy for $0.999.People Will Say We're in Love
  • Buy for $0.9910.Country Girl
  • Buy for $0.9911.Sincerely
  • Buy for $0.9912.Honeydripper - Part 1
  • Buy for $0.9913.Misery
  • Buy for $0.9914.Don't Start Me to Talkin'
  • Buy for $0.9915.I've Been Lovin' You Too Long
  • Buy for $0.9916.Old Folks Boogie
  • Buy for $0.9917.Barrelhouse Blues
  • Buy for $0.9918.Baby I've Got News For You
  • Buy for $0.9919.Stack - A - Lee
  • Buy for $0.9920.Harlem Nocturne
  • Buy for $0.9921.Please Don't Leave Me
  • Buy for $0.9922.Bye Bye Baby

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Johnny Otis, Little Esther Phillips, Joe Liggins, Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson, Joe Turner, Sugarcane Harris, Richard Berry, Louis Jordan, Barbara Morrison, Charles Williams, Nicky Otis, Lucky Otis.
Personnel: Johnny Otis (vocals, piano, vibraphone, drums); Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson, Louis Jordan (vocals, saxophone); Joe Liggins, Richard Berry (vocals, piano); Delmar Evans, Barbara Morrison, Big Joe Turner, Charles Williams, Esther Phillips (vocals); Jimmy Nolan, Shuggie Otis (guitar); Irv Cox, Jackie Kelso, Ronald Wilson, Plas Johnson (saxophone); Rene Bloch (alto saxophone); Clifford Solomon (tenor saxophone); Big Jim Wynn (baritone saxophone); Don Johnson, Larry Douglas , Melvin Moore, Mack Johnson, Bob Mitchell (trumpet); George Washington , Dan Armstrong, Gene "Mighty Flea" Conners, John Ewing (trombone); Devonia Williams (piano); Nicky Otis, Paul Lagos, Ron Selico (drums).
Arranger: Johnny Otis.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Otis

Product Info:

  • UPC: 661089010221
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item