Collectables Records

Billy Idol Cyberpunk

25% OFF
Rating 4.1
76 ratings
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 8662
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $9.64, buying at saves you 38%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on August 26, 2015. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: August 22, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Chrysalis F2-26000 (1993)

Description by

A budget-priced reissue of Billy Idol's 1993 album, "Cyberpunk." When originally released, the album hit #48 on the Billboard 200, and the single "Shock to the System" hit #7 on the Mainstream Rock Tracks chart.

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 6/25/93, p.105
"...This is old-fashioned glam-pop--as dumb, and occasionally glorious, as it gets..." - Rating: B+


  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Wasteland
  • 3.Untitled 03
  • 4.Shock To The System
  • 5.Tomorrow People
  • 6.Adam In Chains
  • 7.Neuromancer
  • 8.Power Junkie
  • 9.Untitled 09
  • 10.Love Labours On
  • 11.Heroin
  • 12.Untitled 12
  • 13.Shangrila
  • 14.Concrete Kingdom
  • 15.Untitled 15
  • 16.Venus
  • 17.Then The Night Comes
  • 18.Untitled 18
  • 19.Mother Dawn
  • 20.Untitled

Product Description:

Personnel: Billy Idol (vocals, keyboards, programming); Mark Younger-Smith (guitar, sitar, keyboards, programming); Robin Hancock (keyboards, programming); Jamie Mahoberac (keyboards, organ); Doug Wimbish, Larry Seymour (bass); Tal Bergman (drums); David Weiss (saw); Durga McBroom, Jo Henwood, Robert Farago, Carnie Wilson, Wendy Wilson (background vocals).
The CYBERPUNK [Limited Edition] Digipak CD includes a biography on floppy disk, the first music bio ever commercially available on computer disk.
Cyberpunk, Idol's attempt to restyle himself as a futuristic cyber-rocker, only works when he falls back on his effortlessly catchy guitar hooks and melodies of his past hits (the first single, "Shock to the System," for instance). Unfortunately, most of the album is padded with pretentious speeches, sampled dialog, and underdeveloped songs. Especially noteworthy is his techno-dance interpretation of the Velvet Underground's "Heroin" (featuring a repeated Patti Smith quote), which is one of the worst covers ever recorded. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.1
Based on 76 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Billy Idol

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 48,442
  • UPC: 090431866221
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item