O'Ryan O'Ryan

65 ratings
Price: $8.96
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $0.99 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  H7RK
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: UMVD Labels


  • Buy for $0.991.Introducing - (with Young Rome)
  • Buy for $0.992.Jus Anotha Shorty
  • Buy for $0.993.Take It Slow
  • Buy for $0.994.In a Bad Way
  • Buy for $0.995.Bad Situation
  • Buy for $0.996.Anything
  • Buy for $0.997.Going Out Your Way
  • Buy for $0.998.I'm Coming
  • Buy for $0.999.45 Minutes
  • Buy for $0.9910.She Loves the Club - (featuring Boo Yung)
  • Buy for $0.9911.Shorty - (with J-Kwon)
  • Buy for $0.9912.Smellz Like a Party - (featuring Rufus Blaq)

Product Description:

Personnel: O'Ryan (background vocals); O'Ryan (vocals); James Malachowski, Tony Reyes (guitar); Marcus Hodge (keyboards); Adonis Stropshire, WonderWoman, Adonis, N8, Mischke Butler, Steve Russell (background vocals); J-Kwon, Rufus Blaq, Young Rome, Boo Yung.
Audio Mixer: Jean-Marie Horvat.
Recording information: Edmonds Recording Studiio, Hollywood, CA; H.I.P. Studios, Hollywood, CA; Maddhouse Recording Studio, Los Angles, CA; Micchkemusis, Las Angeles, CA; Saint Nick Studios, Atlanta, GA; The Compound, Studio City, CA.
Photographer: Kimo Easterwood.
Arranger: Mischke Butler.
If teenage hip-hop crooner O'Ryan looks familiar, it's with good reason, as he comes from a long line of youthful singers. Two of his older brothers are Marques Houston, a former member of the 1990s group Immature and successful solo artist, and Omarion, vocalist for B2K. With his self-titled 2004 debut, O'Ryan staked his own claim to teen heartthrob stardom.
O'Ryan is introduced to the world by Young Rome, who asks the vocalist if he's ready, a query to which O'Ryan answers an emphatic "yes" by working a fast-paced dance track. While the album starts with a kick, it's on the slow numbers where O'Ryan focuses and shines. He makes it clear he's a romantic (if a reluctant one) on love songs "Jus Anotha Shorty" (where he falls in love while trying to play the field) and "Take It Slow" (where he declares a new love "wifey material"). The overall vibe sounds straight off of a Bobby Brown record from the '80s, and lush, sweet soul melodies bridge the gap between the past and present. O'Ryan reveals a worldliness beyond his years on this charming debut record.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 65 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 602498633236
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)