Crystal Gayle Greatest Hits

Greatest Hits
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 8653
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: EMI Music Special Markets 57405 (1991)

Description by

A budget-priced, 10-track collection of favorites from Crystal Gayle. All original recordings.


  • 1.Somebody Loves You
  • 2.I'll Get Over You
  • 3.You Never Miss A Real Thing (Till He Says Goodbye)
  • 4.I'll Do It All Over Again
  • 5.Don't It Make My Brown Eyes Blue
  • 6.Ready For The Times To Get Better
  • 7.Talking In Your Sleep
  • 8.Why Have You Left The One You Left Me For
  • 9.When I Dream
  • 10.Your Old Cold Shoulder

Product Description:

In true budget fashion, Collectables compiled the highlights of Crystal Gayle's tenure with United Artists Records (1974-1979) for Greatest Hits. It rounds up most of the key songs, including "Somebody Loves You," "I'll Get Over You," "You Never Miss a Real Good Thing ('Till He Says Goodbye)," "I'll Do It All Over Again," "Don't It Make My Brown Eyes Blue," "Ready for the Times to Get Better," "Talking in Your Sleep," "Why Have You Left the One You Left for Me," "When I Dream," and "Your Old Cold Shoulder." The packaging is cheap, but so is the price. The sound quality isn't, however, and the selection is spot-on, making Greatest Hits an ideal summary of her United Artists years. If you're looking to find similar roundups of her other record label tenures, with Columbia Records (1979-1981) and Elektra/Warner Brothers Records (1982-1988), look for Super Hits (Columbia, 1999) and The Best of Crystal Gayle (Rhino, 2002), respectively. Both are likewise spot-on in terms of selection and fairly inexpensive. And if you're looking for a deeper selection of Gayle's United Artists recordings, look for EMI's The Best Of, which includes a whopping 40 songs, all of them remastered and sounding great. Note, however, that this EMI double disc is randomly compiled (both in terms of selection and sequencing) and pricier. That noted, it does put a lot of Gayle's United Artists recordings in print on CD. If you just want the biggest hits from the late '70s, however, and want them at a budget price, Collectables' Greatest Hits compilation is ideal. ~ Jason Birchmeier
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Crystal Gayle

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 21,390
  • UPC: 090431865323
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Greatest Hits:

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)