Mint Condition From the Mint Factory

From the Mint Factory
27 ratings
12 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.84 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $1.11 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  35V28
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Fontana A&M


  • Buy for $0.991.Intro: Welcome to the Mint Factory
  • Buy for $0.992.Nobody Does It Betta
  • Buy for $0.993.If the Feeling's Right
  • Buy for $0.994.Devotion
  • Buy for $1.295.Someone to Love
  • Buy for $1.296.U Send Me Swingin'
  • Buy for $0.997.10 Million Strong
  • Buy for $0.998.Gumbo
  • Buy for $0.999.Good For Your Heart
  • Buy for $0.9910.Harmony
  • Buy for $1.2911.So Fine
  • Buy for $0.9912.Back to Your Lovin'
  • Buy for $0.9913.Always
  • Buy for $0.9914.Baile de Febrero (For Asher)
  • Buy for $0.9915.My High
  • Buy for $0.9916.Fidelity

Product Description:

Mint Condition: Stokley (vocals, various instruments), O'Dell (guitars, keyboards, programming, background vocals), Keri Lewis (guitars, keyboards, bass synthesizer, programming, background vocals), Jeffrey Allen (saxophone, horns, piano, keyboards, background vocals), Lawrence Wadell (piano, Hammond B-3, keyboards, background vocals), Ricky Kinchen (bass, guitars, background vocals).
Additional personnel: Cajun Joe (spoken vocals), Jellybean Johnson (guitar), Chris "Daddy" Dave (drums, percussion, background vocals), Master Tee, Popeye, Alyce Paguyo, Heidi Valera, Lisa Dixon (background vocals).
Engineers: Mint Condition, Bradley Yost, Jeff Taylor, Steve Hodge.
Recorded at Flyte Tyme Studios, Edina, Minnesota.
All songs written or co-written by members of Mint Condition.
Personnel: O'Dell (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, drum programming); Keri Lewis (vocals, guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, bass synthesizer, drum programming, background vocals); Keri (vocals, guitar, keyboards, drum programming, background vocals); Stokley (vocals, Clavinet, keyboards, synthesizer, drums, djembe, steel pan, percussion, drum programming, background vocals); Chris 'Daddy' Dave (vocals, drums, percussion); Ricky K. (vocals, background vocals); Hedi Valera, Alyce Paguyo, Popeye, Master Tee (vocals); Ricky Kinchen (guitar, keyboards, bass guitar, background vocals); Foley, Jellybean Johnson (guitar); Jeffrey (strings, saxophone, piano, keyboards, percussion); Jeff Allen (strings, horns, piano, Fender Rhodes piano, keyboards, wind, background vocals); Lawrence Waddell (piano, organ, keyboards, synthesizer); Larry (keyboards); Lisa Dixon (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: David Rideau; Steve Hodge.
Recording information: Flyte Tyme studios, Edina, MN.
Photographer: Jeff Katz.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Keri; Ricky Kinchen; Chris 'Daddy' Dave; Jeffrey; Stokley.
Arranger: Mint Condition.
The second release from Mint Condition follows closely on the heels of their successful debut. Principal vocalist Stokely has good presence, projects sincerity and earnestness on love songs, and reflects Stevie Wonder's influence. The backing vocals, arrangements, lyrics and production style aren't overloaded with electronics, strings or any other devices, and they balance a traditional soul sensibility with a 1990s approach. Several numbers are enjoyable, although none are overpowering or remarkable. Sometimes they move into light funk or new jack, but Mint Condition is best at sentimental, breezy love material. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 27 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Mint Condition

Product Info

  • UPC: 731454900522
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)