Men At Large Men at Large

Men at Large
7 ratings
Price: $13.25
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.73 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  W2RH
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 15, 1992
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: East/West Records


  • 1.Where's Dave and Jason (Skit Intro)
  • 2.Use Me - (version #1)
  • 3.You Me
  • 4.Would You Like to Dance (With Me)
  • 5.Um Um Good
  • 6.Heartbeat
  • 7.So Alone
  • 8.Salty Dog
  • 9.Stay the Night
  • 10.Ain't It Grand
  • 11.Use Me - (version #2)
  • 12.Menz at Larges (Skit Outro)

Product Description:

Men At Large: David L. Tolliver, Jason L. Champion (rap, background vocals).
Additional personnel: Michael Calhoun (guitar); Marc Gordon, Edwin Nicholas Robert Cunningham (keyboards, drums, programming, sequencing); Jim Salamone, Pete Tokar (programming, sequencing); Joe Little III (background vocals).
Producers: Gerald Levert, Marc Gordon, Robert Cunningham, Edwin Nicholas.
Recorded at Midtown Recording Studio, Cleveland, Ohio, and Digital Tekniques Studio, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.
Cleveland natives Jason Champion and Dave Tolliver are Men at Large. The hefty young men are an electric act live, and producer Gerald LeVert (along with a handful of co-producers) effectively captured that heat. LeVert incorporates comedy, hip-hop, rap, urban and soul on a blue-plate selection of songs. It opens with a comedy skit, where LeVert is looking for the two overweight lovers. The hip-hop tunes are snappy, danceable items, but the ballads are a different story. Men at Large ballads are not typical '60s/'70s slowies; they're more like mini-dramas intended to evoke screams, not cool "oohs" and "ahhhs." Champion's expressive, demonstrative tenor is a jewel; he'll remind you of multiple exclamation points when he slides into falsetto. The infectious "Heartbeat" has a reggae beat, some slick raps, and a bass voice accenting the beat -- a real charmer. When you play "So Alone," have a hankie ready. It was a modest R&B hit for the fellows. None of the other releases, unfortunately, did much to enhance their popularity. ~ Andrew Hamilton

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Men At Large

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 116,384
  • UPC: 075679215925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)