Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes Wake Up Everybody: 15 Greatest Hits

Wake Up Everybody: 15 Greatest Hits
2 ratings
SALE: $11.69
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Unavailable: Sold Out
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  W2RA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 1996
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Remember


  • 1.If You Don't Know Me by Now
  • 2.Love I Lost (Part 1)
  • 3.Satisfaction Guaranteed (Or Take Your Love Back)
  • 4.Where Are All My Friends
  • 5.Bad Luck (Part 1)
  • 6.Hope That We Can Be Together Soon
  • 7.Wake up Everybody (Part 1)
  • 8.You Know How to Make Me Feel So Good
  • 9.Be For Real
  • 10.Nobody Could Take Your Place
  • 11.Keep on Lovin' You
  • 12.To Be True
  • 13.I'm Searching For Love
  • 14.To Be Free to Be Who We Are
  • 15.Do It Any Way You Wanna

Product Description:

The Gamble & Huff production apparatus was running at high gear on these babies. These are the essential tracks from Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes' torrid four-year chart run (1972 to 1976). The 15 crushers include the two tracks featuring Sharon Paige -- "Hope That We Can Get Together Soon" and "You Know How to Make Me Feel So Good" -- and their seminal chart-busters: "Bad Luck," "The Love I Lost," "Wake up Everybody," and "If You Don't Know Me by Now." Purists will detest the part one and no part two of some songs and that the wallowing "I Miss You" was omitted, but most will find this slice of Philly soul quite appetizing. ~ Andrew Hamilton

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes

Product Info

  • UPC: 8712177023998
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)