McFadden & Whitehead Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now: Best of the PIR Years

Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now: Best of the PIR Years
8 ratings
SALE: $21.13
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  HF25
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Diablo Records Uk


  • 1.Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now
  • 2.That Lets Me Know I'm in Love
  • 3.I Got the Love
  • 4.Do You Want to Dance?
  • 5.I Heard It in a Love Song
  • 6.Don't Feel Bad
  • 7.Why, Oh Why?
  • 8.This Is My Song
  • 9.I've Been Pushed Aside
  • 10.Got to Change
  • 11.You're My Someone to Love
  • 12.Love Song No. 690 (Life's No Good Without You)
  • 13.Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now [Philadelphia Eagles Version]
  • 14.Rhythm Talk [Rap Version]

Product Description:

Gene McFadden & John Whitehead, writers of some of the most memorable songs of 1970s Philly soul, scored their own hit in 1979 with "Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now." This compilation includes two versions of that classic along with 11 other selections from their surprisingly deep catalogue.
CD contains 2 bonus tracks.
Personnel: Dennis Harris , Roland Chambers, Bobby Eli (guitar); Jerry Cohen (keyboards); Keith Benson (drums); David Cruse, Bobby Cupid (percussion); Evette Benton, Barbara Ingram, Carla Benson, Brenda Lee Jones, Gene McFadden, Kenneth Crew, Frank Washington , Harry McGilberry, Valorie Jones, James King (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: Tony Rounce.
Recording information: Sigma Sound Studios, Philadelphia, PA.
Photographer: Ronald G. Harris.
Arrangers: John R. Faith; Jack Faith; Jerry Cohen; Larry Gold.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for McFadden & Whitehead

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 22,114
  • UPC: 740155440220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)