The Kay-Gees Master Plan: Complete Recordings 1974-1978 (2-CD)

Master Plan: Complete Recordings 1974-1978 (2-CD)
1 rating
Price: $19.78
List Price: $22.98
You Save: $3.20 (14% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  RE8G
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Castle Us

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Get Down
  • Buy for $0.992.Let's Boogie
  • Buy for $0.993.My Favourite Song
  • Buy for $0.994.You've Got to Keep on Bumpin'
  • Buy for $0.995.Master Plan
  • Buy for $0.996.Who's the Man? (With the Master Plan)
  • Buy for $0.997.Ain't No Time, Pt. 1
  • Buy for $0.998.Wondering
  • Buy for $0.999.Ain't No Time, Pt. 2
  • Buy for $0.9910.Anthology
  • Buy for $0.9911.Find a Friend (Prelude)
  • Buy for $0.9912.On the Money
  • Buy for $0.9913.Keep on Saying
  • Buy for $0.9914.I Believe in Music
  • Buy for $0.9915.Be Real
  • Buy for $0.9916.Together
  • Buy for $0.9917.Acknowledgement

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Waiting at the Bus Stop
  • Buy for $0.992.Inspiration
  • Buy for $0.993.Thank You Dear Lord
  • Buy for $0.994.Mr Nothin'
  • Buy for $0.995.S.T.P. (Singing, Teaching and Preaching)
  • Buy for $0.996.Find a Friend (Conclusion)
  • Buy for $0.997.Kay Gee's Theme Song
  • Buy for $0.998.Cheek to Cheek
  • Buy for $0.999.Fat Daddy
  • Buy for $0.9910.Tango Hustle
  • Buy for $0.9911.Celestial Vibrations
  • Buy for $0.9912.Kilowatt
  • Buy for $0.9913.Kilowatt Invasion
  • Buy for $0.9914.Space Disco
  • Buy for $0.9915.Good Feel
  • Buy for $0.9916.Hustle Wit Every Muscle - (Theme From Party TV Show)

Product Description:

Kay-Gee's: Kevin 'Amir Bayyan' Bell (guitar); Peter 'Ibrahim' Duarte (alto saxophone); Michael Cheek (bass guitar); Callie Cheek (drums); Dennis White, Ray Wright, Kevin Lassiter, Wilson Beckett.
Personnel: Dennis White (vocals, flute, tenor saxophone, percussion); Peter "Ibrahim" DuArte (vocals, soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, piano, percussion); Ray Wright (vocals, trumpet, flugelhorn, trombone, piano, synthesizer, percussion); Kevin Lassiter (vocals, keyboards, synthesizer, vibraphone, percussion); Michael Cheek (vocals, synthesizer, percussion); Callie Cheek (vocals, drums, timpani, percussion); Wilson Beckett (vocals, congas, bongos, timbales); Kevin Bell (guitar).
Recording information: De-Lite Sound Corporation Studio, Philadelphia, PA.
The Kay-Gees were a rambunctious funk outfit from Jersey City that laid down sweaty grooves perfect for the disco dance floors of the big city across the river. With a heavy debt to Kool Gang (whose Robert and Ronald Bell were the older brothers of main Kaye-Gee and lead guitarist Kevin "Amir Bayyan" Bell ), the band rocked horn-heavy workouts punctuated by party-people-style group vocals, dirty guitar licks, and jazzy instrumental excursions.
The double-disc MASTER PLAN compilation from the OUTTA SIGHT soul reissue series collects a generous 33 tracks from throughout the group's brief career, including the disco staples "You've Got to Keep On Bumpin'," "Master Plan," and "Hustle Wit Every Muscle." Progressing chronologically and featuring all three of the group's LPs, this is a perfect introduction to the Kay-Gees, and quite possibly the definitive and final statement on them as well.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Kay-Gees

Product Info

  • UPC: 021823628325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)