R. Wagner Wagner: Overtures & Preludes

Wagner: Overtures & Preludes
15 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $17.08
SUPER SAVINGS: $15.71 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $3.27 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  GS3W
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 14, 1995
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Deutsche Grammophon

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Rienzi: Overture
  • 2.Overture
  • 3.Overture
  • 4.Lohengrin: Prelude to Act I
  • $1.29 on iTunes5.Lohengrin: Prelude to Act Iii
  • 6.Die Meistersinger von Nurnberg: Prelude to Act I
  • $1.29 on iTunes7.Die Meistersinger von Nurnberg: Prelude to Act Iii
  • $1.29 on iTunes8.Die Walkure: The Ride of the Valkyries

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Tristan & Isolde - Prelude to Act I
  • $1.29 on iTunes2.Tristan & Isolde - Introduction to Act Iii (Massig Langsam)
  • 3.Tristan & Isolde - Liebestodt
  • 4.Siegfried - Siegfried - Idyll
  • $1.29 on iTunes5.Gotterdammerung - Orchestral Interlude: Siegfried's Rhine Journey
  • 6.Parsifal
  • 7.Parsifal - Good Friday Music

Product Description:

This is a dazzling collection of nonvocal excerpts from Wagner's operas, from the peace and loveliness of Rafael Kubelik's Siegfried Idyll to the passionate, disturbed Prelude to the first act of Tristan, led by Karl Bohm, and the wild Ride of the Valkyries, with Herbert von Karajan in a particularly rambunctious mood. Other highlights in the two and a half hours of music are transcendent readings of two Parsifal excerpts by Eugen Jochum and the Bavarian Radio Orchestra and a Flying Dutchman set. But couldn't DG have tried to include some information about anything in their teeny paper insert? --Robert Levine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for R. Wagner

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 103,240
  • UPC: 028943968720
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)