DJ Jazzy Jeff In the House (2-CD)

In the House (2-CD)
8 ratings
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  RE3S
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 16, 2004
  • Label: Defected

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Papa Was a Rollin Stone
  • 2.Kenny Dope
  • 3.On My Way
  • 4.We Had a Thing
  • 5.Our Music
  • 6.Useless
  • 7.Smile
  • 8.Gabryelle
  • 9.Strings of Life
  • 10.Gangsta House
  • 11.I Got Rhythm - (Kenny Dope mix)
  • 12.Rock Wit U Dub - (Osunlade mix)
  • 13.Reality
  • 14.Drive On
  • 15.Samuri
  • 16.Tropical Soundclash

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Melting Pot
  • 2.Open Sesame
  • 3.Bra
  • 4.Dance to the Drummers Beat
  • 5.Now That We Found Love
  • 6.Lets Start the Dance
  • 7.Sweetness Is My Weakness
  • 8.Seeline Woman
  • 9.Morena
  • 10.Saturday - (Ron Trent mix)
  • 11.I Found Love - (Fanatixs mix)
  • 12.Somebody New
  • 13.Deep Water
  • 14.Kissed by the Sun
  • 15.Home

Product Description:

The percentage of sophisticated house music (or "deep" house) that is dire and samey is alarmingly high -- higher than most other forms of music. Thankfully, DJ Jazzy Jeff shows throughout the majority of this expansive two-disc mix that he's adept at picking some of the best of the lot. House heads who stay on top of new releases and refer to anything older than a few months as "old" or "played-out" might not be impressed, but time will show that this set is a vibrant reflection of house in the early 2000s. If you find no joy in Ron Trent's mix of Jody Watley's "Saturday," Osunlade's mix of Erro's "Rock Wit U Dub," the Chez mix of Jazztronik's "Samuri," or Trackheadz's "Our Music," you might as well give up on deep house and never go near the stuff again. Jeff also mixes in several long-established underground dance classics, such as Herman Kelly & Life's "Dance to the Drummer's Beat," Nina Simone's "See Line Woman," Cymande's "Bra," and Kool & the Gang's "Open Sesame," and they mingle with the modern material better than expected. With any luck, the set will convert some house-phobic hip-hop fanatics; Jeff is one of the few active hip-hoppers who spins house (modern or otherwise), and he does it very, very well. A bonus disc features six of the tracks from the mix in full, unmixed form. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for DJ Jazzy Jeff

Product Info

  • UPC: 826194005023
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)