Johannes Brahms Symphonies 2 & 3

Symphonies 2 & 3
3 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  GRSV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1990
  • Label: Deutsche Grammophon


  • 1.Symphony No. 2 In D Major, Op. 73: I. Allegro non troppo
  • 2.Symphony No. 2 In D Major, Op. 73: 2. Adagio non troppo - L'istesso tempo, ma grazioso
  • Buy for $1.293.Symphony No. 2 In D Major, Op. 73: 3. Allegretto grazioso (Quasi Andantino) - Presto ma non assai - Tempo I
  • Buy for $1.294.Symphony No. 2 In D Major, Op. 73: 4. Allegro con spirito
  • Buy for $1.295.Symphony No. 3 In F Major, Op. 90: I. Allegro con brio
  • Buy for $1.296.Symphony No. 3 In F Major, Op. 90: 2. Andante
  • Buy for $1.297.Symphony No. 3 In F Major, Op. 90: 3. Poco Allegretto
  • Buy for $1.298.Symphony No. 3 In F Major, Op. 90: 4. Allegro

Product Description:

There's no rule that a conductor's latest recording will necessarily be his best--in fact the opposite is usually the case. But here's the exception that proves the rule. Herbert von Karajan recorded the Brahms symphonies three times for DG, never very successfully, until his last go-round proved that he could play this music with sympathy and style. Since the coupling is unique, and generous, if you're looking for these two works, this disc will certainly please. --David Hurwitz

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Johannes Brahms

Product Info

  • UPC: 028942915329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)