Jagged Edge Hard

108 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  67XEA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Sony


  • Buy for $0.991.They Ain't JE
  • Buy for $1.292.Walked Outta Heaven
  • Buy for $0.993.Girls Gone Wild - (featuring Major Damage)
  • Buy for $0.994.Visions
  • Buy for $0.995.Hard
  • Buy for $0.996.Dance Floor
  • Buy for $0.997.Trying to Find the Words
  • Buy for $0.998.What's It Like
  • Buy for $0.999.Tryna Be Your Man
  • Buy for $0.9910.I Don't Wanna
  • Buy for $0.9911.In Private
  • Buy for $0.9912.In the Morning
  • Buy for $0.9913.Shady Girl
  • Buy for $0.9914.Car Show - (bonus track, featuring Big Boi)
  • Buy for $0.9915.They Ain't JE - (Remix, remix, bonus track, featuring Street Katz / Rahj "Woonie" Rowe)

Product Description:

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Jagged Egde: Wingo, Brian, Brandon, Kyle (vocals).
Additional personnel includes: Jermaine Dupri (vocals, drums); Major Damage, Big Boi, Street Katz, Woonie, Jazze Pha (rap vocals); Kevin Hicks, Ray Holton (guitar); Melvin Coleman (keyboards); LaMarquis Jefferson (bass); Tiffany Beaudoin (background vocals); Bryan M. Cox.
Producers include: Jermaine Dupri, TK, Jagged Edge, Jazze Pha, Bryan M. Cox.
Personnel: Jagged Edge (vocals); Lee Dixon, Tatu "Joe Black" Hill, Major Damage, Rahj "Woonie" Rowe, Big Boi (rap vocals); Melvin Coleman (guitar, keyboards, vocoder, hand claps, drum programming); Joey P. (guitar, hand claps); Ray Holton, Kevin Hicks, Steve Wright, Rod Harris, Jr. (guitar); Dwayne Nesmith, Pierre Medor (keyboards); Jermaine Dupri (drums); Corey Presley (drum programming); Tiffany Beaudoin (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Jermaine Dupri; Alvin Speights; Phil Tan.
Recording information: Brandon's Way, Hollywood, CA; Joi Studios, Decatur, GA; South Side Studios, Atlanta, GA.
Photographer: Sacha Waldman.
Arrangers: Bryan-Michael Cox; Lee Dixon; Dwayne Nesmith; Tatu "Joe Black" Hill; Kevin Hicks; Michael J. Henderson; Melvin Coleman; Phalon Alexander; Antwon Patton; Sick Cents Productions, Inc.; Hockefa Lamar; Vincent Brown; Jermaine Dupri; Keir Gist; Anthony Criss; Rahj "Woonie" Rowe; Pierre Medor; Brandon Casey; Brian Casey.
Fresh off a 2002 GRAMMY nod for Best Rap/Sung Collaboration, Jagged Edge once again brings plenty of harmonies and attitude on its fourth outing, HARD. Working with a coterie of producers that include So So Def founder Jermaine Dupri, the men of JE continue down a path that's equal parts thug and lover. Making like Boyz II Men with swagger, these Atlanta natives easily shift gears from silk-sheet-and-champagne slow jams like "Walked Outta Heaven," "Visions," and the acoustic-guitar kissed "I Don't Wanna," to more up tempo fare, including the call-and-response "Girls Gone Wild" (featuring Major Damage) and the thumping "Tryna Be Your Man." As if all this singing about wooing the ladies wasn't enough, Jagged Edge take it up a notch with a pair of bonus cuts--"Car Show," (featuring a cameo by fellow Georgian and Outkast rapper Big Boi) and a remix of "They Ain't JE" that finds Street Katz and Woonie rapping in their two cents. Providing a musical bed for any type of romantic liaison, Jagged Edge prove the only thing HARD they bring to the table are the looks they're sporting on this collection's cover.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 108 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Jagged Edge

Product Info

  • UPC: 696998701724
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)