Millie Jackson Between the Sheets

Between the Sheets
13 ratings
Price: $8.39
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  GCYW
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 12, 1999
  • Label: House Of Hits

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 1/28/00, p.107
"...Way before TLC brought nogoodnik guys to task with 'No Scrubs,' this sultry-voiced '70s soul mama was serving women a stiff shot of sexual healing." - Reviews: A


  • 1.I Feel Like Walkin' in the Rain
  • 2.Loving Arms
  • 3.A Fool's Affair
  • 4.All the Way Lover
  • 5.Hurts So Good
  • 6.Shoot the Moon
  • 7.There You Are
  • 8.A Love of Your Own
  • 9.(If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don't Want to Be Right
  • 10.Special Occasion
  • 11.If You're Not Back in Love by Monday
  • 12.Child of God, A (It's Hard to Believe)
  • 13.From Her Arms to Mine
  • 14.It's Gonna Take Some Time This Time
  • 15.I'll Be Rolling (With the Punches)
  • 16.Summer (The First Time)

Product Description:

Producers: Brad Shapiro, Millie Jackson, Raeford Gerald.
Compilation producer: Paul Williams.
Includes liner notes by Scott Galloway.
Digitally remastered by Bill Lacey (Digital Sound & Picture).
Liner Note Author: A. Scott Galloway.
Millie Jackson is best known for her bold sexual content and her honest, often saucy spoken interludes. BETWEEN THE SHEETS bucks that popular image by compiling 16 tracks of Jackson's more straightforward R&B material. Smooth jams, glossy production, and quiet storm dynamics are the order of the day here, and Jackson's performances hold up surprisingly well without the provocative histrionics, thanks in large part to her beautifully textured, soulful voice. Those seeking a more thorough representation of Jackson's output might want to try some of her studio albums, or Rhino's TOTALLY UNRESTRICTED! anthology, but BETWEEN THE SHEETS is a well-selected set that spotlights Jackson's prowess as a no-frills soul singer.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Millie Jackson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 35,851
  • UPC: 667487700320
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)