Howard Hewett It's Time

It's Time
11 ratings
Price: $14.40
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  V3AG
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Universal Mod Afw

Entertainment Reviews:

Vibe - 5/95, p.101
"...IT'S TIME...feature[s] a few well-chosen covers and a couple of well-written originals....Hanging around with his buddies George Duke, Stanley Clarke, and Paul Jackson while belting Gershwinesque ghetto lyrics...Hewett seems to be easing on down the road to Las Vegas..."


  • Buy for $1.291.Intro
  • Buy for $1.292.Crystal Clear
  • Buy for $1.293.This Love Is Forever
  • Buy for $1.294.Your Body Needs Healin'
  • Buy for $1.295.For the Lover in You
  • Buy for $1.296.I Wanna Know You
  • Buy for $1.297.Say Good-Bye
  • Buy for $1.298.How Do I Know I Love You
  • Buy for $1.299.A Love of Your Own
  • Buy for $1.2910.Just to Keep You Satisfied
  • Buy for $1.2911.On & On
  • Buy for $0.9912.Amazing Grace (Interlude)
  • Buy for $1.2913.Call His Name
  • Buy for $1.2914.[Untitled Hidden Track]
  • Buy for $1.2915.[Untitled Hidden Track]

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Howard Hewett (vocals); Tracy Bingham (spoken vocals); Ray Fuller (guitar); Joel G. Derouin, Berj Garabedian, Armen Garabedian (strings); Kirk Whalum (saxophone); Ray Brown (trumpet); Ricky Lawson (French horn, vibraphone); Monty Seward (piano, keyboards, synthesizer background vocals); Bill Cantos (electric piano); Larry Kimpel (bass); Stanley Smith, Wardell Potts, Jr., Derek Organ (drums); Rayford Griffin (drums, cymbals); Mike Smith (percussion); Greg Lawson (programming); Kimaya Seward, Otis Stokes, Lynn Davis, Lynne Fiddmont Lynsey, David Thomas, Dorian Holly, The Johnson Montgomery Singers, Wanda Vaughn, Melinda Chapman, Art Madison, Jeffrey Osbourne, Phil Perry (background vocals).
Producers: Monty Seward, Howard Hewett (tracks 1-3, 5-9, 11-13); Leon F. Sylvers, III (track 4); Ricky Lawson (track 10).
Engineers: Bobby Summerfield, Carmen Rizzo, Erik Zoebler, Tim Jaquette, Leslie Ann Jones, Peter Doell, Bill Smith, Charlie Paakkari.
Includes liner notes by David Ritz.
Personnel: Howard Hewett (vocals, background vocals); Howard Hewett; Paul Jackson, Jr. (guitar); Joel Derouin, Armen Garabedian, Berj Garabedian (strings); Kirk Whalum (saxophone); Ray Brown (trumpet); Ricky Lawson (French horn, vibraphone); Bill Cantos (electric piano); Carlton Upton (keyboards, synthesizer); Stanley Clarke (acoustic bass); Larry Kimpel (bass guitar); Ray Griffin (drums, cymbals); Leon F. Sylvers III (drums, programming); Wardell Potts, Jr. (drums); David Ward II (timpani, programming); Mike Smith, Mike Smith , Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); Kimaya Seward, David Thomas, Dorian Holly, Melinda Chapman, David Porter Thomas , James Ingram , Jeffrey Osborne, Lynn Davis , Marc Nelson, Otis Stokes, Phil Perry, Art Madison, Vesta Williams, Wanda Vaughn (background vocals); Ray Fuller (guitar); George Duke (strings, string synthesizer); Monty Seward (piano, keyboards, string synthesizer, background vocals); Greg Lawson (synthesizer, programming); Rayford Griffin (drums, cymbals); Stanley Smith, Derek Organ (drums).
Audio Mixers: Taavi Mote; Leslie Ann Jones; Bobby Summerfield.
Liner Note Author: David Ritz.
Editor: Tery Thier.
Arrangers: Howard Hewett; Leon F. Sylvers III; Ricky Lawson.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Howard Hewett

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 35,744
  • UPC: 826992001920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)