Hex Hector Remixology

4 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  W3KD
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 19, 2002
  • Label: Ultra Records


  • 1.Wish I Didn't Miss You - (Hex Hector / Mac Quayle Vibe mix)
  • 2.Tempermental - (Spen & Karizma mix)
  • 3.Soul to Bare - (Hex's DMC mix)
  • 4.Runnin - (Hex's stereo edit)
  • 5.Manga
  • 6.Tribal Pleasures / Things Just Ain't The Same - (contains elements of acapella)
  • 7.Deep Jungle - (Massai mix)
  • 8.I Feel So Fine
  • 9.We Get Together - (HQ2 Massive Dub)
  • 10.Starlight in Daden - (Aurora mix)
  • 11.Ekabo - (Afro house groove)
  • 12.Koro Koro
  • 13.It's You - (instrumental reprise instrumental)
  • 14.Fade

Product Description:

This is a continuous in-the-mix CD compiled and mixed by Hex Hector.
Given Hex Hector's reputation as a premier remixer for dance-pop artists like Madonna and J-Lo, along with this album's title, you'd perhaps expect Remixology to be a collection of his most successful remixes. This isn't the case. Instead, Ultra Records gave the New York-area remixer the go-ahead to assemble a mix album, one that happens to feature a few of his remixes. As a mix album, Remixology delivers everything you'd hope it to -- plenty of hits, smooth mixing, a relentless tempo, and plenty of the New York house-style tracks you'd expect from someone like Hector. Among the hits, he opens the set with few reservations, dropping his remix of Angie Stone's "Wish I Didn't Miss You," followed by the "Spen & Karizma Mix" of Everything but the Girl's "Tempermental" (a song Hector himself remixed elsewhere), and his remix of Joi Cardwell's "Soul to Bare." From there, the set continues similarly, gaining steam a bit later with Timo Maas' "Manga" and finally getting a little wild toward the end of the set when Masters at Work's "Ekabo" drops, another of Hector's many nods to New York. Remixology isn't nearly as straightforward as his previous album, Opus (2001). Where that mix showcases strictly Hector's remixing work, this album opens the door a bit to include a variety of producers. As a result, it's a much more representative mix for Hector -- what he'd normally spin -- and a more adventurous listen as well. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 617465111327
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)