Major Harris I Believe in Love

I Believe in Love
1 rating
Price: $19.30
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  V3A7
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Hot Productions


  • 1.I Believe in Love
  • 2.Gotta Make up Your Mind
  • 3.After All
  • 4.Whatever Happened
  • 5.I Love You
  • 6.Girl in My Dreams
  • 7.Let Me Give You Love
  • 8.Through It All
  • 9.Spend Some Time
  • 10.Rediscover

Product Description:

Personnel: Major Harris (vocals, guitar); Billy Ingram (guitar, background vocals); Sam Peake (saxophone); Ingram (horns); James Ingram (keyboards, background vocals); John Ingram (drums, background vocals); Timmy Ingram (percussion, background vocals); Barbara Ingram, Carla Benson, Yvette Benton, Butch Ingram (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Alberts Jr.; Bruce Weeden.
Recording information: Alpha International; Star Recording.
Arrangers: James Ingram ; Butch Ingram.
Major Harris is in fine voice on these ten tracks, most of which are laid-back, red-light ballads with a few midtempo beaters such as "Gotta Make Up Your Mind" and "Whatever Happened" tossed in for diversity. The only problem is that the songs, while not bad, lack his 1975 chart-busting ballad "Love Won't Let Me Wait"; it is nowhere to be found. Then too, even the sexy slow numbers fail to make a lasting impression. The album is nice while you're listening to it, but you'll seldom have the urge to play it again. ~ Andrew Hamilton

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Major Harris

Product Info

  • UPC: 053993669822
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)