Full Force Still Standing

Still Standing
10% OFF
Rating 3.2
7 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $16.98
Your Price: $15.28
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  H3Y3
on most orders of $35
Brand New

Related products:

  • by Full Force ~ Legendary ~ $5.97 (Save 25%)

CD Details

  • Released: July 31, 2001
  • Label: TVT


  • 1.Spittin' Fire (The Intro-lude)
  • 2.Float on With Us - (The Girls That Live in the Club Extended Mix, live)
  • 3.I Just Wanna Be With U - (Remix)
  • 4.Float on With Us - (The Classic Ballad Extended Mix)
  • 5.No Other Love Will Do
  • 6.Kiss It Where It Hurts
  • 7.Good, the Bad, the Thugly, The (Full Force Ain't Nothin' to F**k With)
  • 8.Born to Love Only You
  • 9.Reminisce
  • 10.Alice I Want You Just for Me
  • 11.Temporary Love Thing
  • 12.Ain't My Type of Hype
  • 13.Unselfish Lover
  • 14.They Don't Know About Full Force! (Another Interlude)
  • 15.Roxanne, Roxanne
  • 16.I Wonder if I Take You Home
  • 17.All I Have to Give
  • 18.Static
  • 19.Thanks for My Child (The New Birth)

Product Description:

Full Force: Shy-Shy, Bowlegged Lou, Paul Anthony, B-Fine, Curt-T-T, Baby Gerry.
Additional personnel: N Sync, Montell Jordan, Gerald Levert, Kevon Edmonds, Backstreet Boys, James Brown, Cheryl Pepsii Riley (vocals); Star, Buc Wild, Silkk The Shocker, Method Man, Raekwon, Scarface, Bam-Bue, Da Brat, Ginuwine (rap vocals); Allure, Lou Star, Shaun "Mr." Wright (background vocals); U.T.F.O., Lisa Lisa & Cult Jam, Sole, The Product G&B, Funkmaster Flex, D.J. Ace.
Producers include: Full Force, J.B. Moore, Robert Ford, Jr., Pitch Black.
Engineers include: Full Force, Mark Rubinstein, Liu Ortiz.
Personnel: Full Force (vocals, background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Full Force.
Recording information: Battery Studios, NY; Mo' Diesle Studios, Houston; On The Way Studios, Cleveland, OH; Po' House Studios, NY; Silent Sound Studios, Atlanta, GA; Soundtrack Studios, NY; Tracken Place Studios, L.A; Transcontinental Studios, Orlando.
Photographer: Ronnie Wright.
The album title Still Standing may be a reference to Full Force being written off by the record industry to a large degree after their gold and platinum '80s heyday. After writing and producing hits for the Backstreet Boys, Britney Spears, *NSync, 3LW, and others, the Brooklyn-born group recorded this album, which includes new material as well as their own previous hits (most of which are on Ahead of Their Time: Greatest Hits) and the ones they produced on Lisa Lisa & Cult Jam, James Brown, and others. All of which makes Still Standing part greatest hits, part comeback, and part tribute, with some current performers appearing (reportedly for free) on some new tracks. Still, its on the more old-school-oriented cuts that the album succeeds. The smooth cover of the Floaters' "Float On," titled "Float on With Us," features Kevon Edmonds and Gerald Levert. Full Force is said to have traveled back to the Detroit studio where the original was recorded to pick up on the song's vibe. Of all the tracks, the soul-fired ballad "Kiss It Where It Hurts," the raw "The Good, the Bad, the Thuggly," and "Born to Love Only You" come closet to the tone of their best stuff. On their next album, cuts like these would be the way to go. ~ Ed Hogan

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.2
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Full Force

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 116,310
  • UPC: 016581225022
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)