DJ Mark Farina San Francisco Sessions

San Francisco Sessions
41 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  Q58R
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 7, 1999
  • Label: Om Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Alternative Press - 3/00, p.68
3 out of 5 - "...Farina has both an ear for a good tune and an eye for dancefloor momentum, and he keeps at both equally as well throughout this CD."


  • 1.Got the Bug - (with Bougie Soliterre)
  • 2.Happiness - (with Rob Mello)
  • 3.I Wanna See You Come Down - (with DJ Rork)
  • 4.Things We Used to Do - (with MN2S)
  • 5.Black Keys - (with Ricky Bradshaw)
  • 6.Spring Fling - (with Rick Preston)
  • 7.Jammin' - (with Stacy Kidd)
  • 8.Spellbound - (with Rae & Christian)
  • 9.Sunny Cove - (with Miguel)
  • 10.Somethin' Else - (with 2nd Shift)
  • 11.Seriousfunkilla - (with Busta Funk)
  • 12.Jai's Groove - (with Sirus)
  • 13.Bushes - (with Markus Nikolai)
  • 14.Nublado - (with Jerome Van Rossum)

Product Description:

This is a continuous in-the-mix CD compiled and mixed by DJ Mark Farina.
Personnel: Frank Opoku (vocals); Kaidi Tatham (flute, keyboards, percussion); Fabio Morgera (horns); James Preston (keyboards, percussion); Will Bates (keyboards).
Audio Mixers: Mark Camp; Mark Preston; Sirus; Bustafunk.
Audio Remixers: DJ Disciple; Adam Scott ; Matthias Heilbronn; Vicki Bell.
Photographer: Patty Ryan-Smith.
On top of his game when this mix dropped in 1999, Mark Farina had risen to the rank of superstar DJ -- at least within the States, and particularly on the West Coast and in Chicago -- and represents his newfound status on San Francisco Sessions. The Om-released mix features 14 house tracks, many of them quite funky and some of them a bit jazzy. Overall, San Francisco Sessions accurately represents the Bay Area house sound -- warm, sunny, breezy, open, happy, and carefree. In other words, the tracks feature lots of organic instrumentation rather than programmed sounds, and the tempo never slows to a crawl or heats to a boil. Furthermore, Farina mixes a no doubt impressive set without relying on big records, instead going with relatively obscure tracks in general. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 41 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for DJ Mark Farina

Product Info

  • UPC: 600353993020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)