Ernie K. Doe The Building Is Shakin' & The Walls Are Tremblin'

The Building Is Shakin' & The Walls Are Tremblin'
10% OFF
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  AIM 1202
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: April 20, 1999
  • Label: Aim Records


  • 1.Certain Girl
  • 2.Something Wrong With My Baby
  • 3.Hellow My Lover
  • 4.Tell Me
  • 5.Honest I Do
  • 6.Rock and Roll U
  • 7.Ain't It the Truth
  • 8.Love Is (The Thing We Feel)
  • 9.Don't Take Me For Granted
  • 10.Baby What You Want
  • 11.Only 11 Roses
  • 12.Your Wish Is My Command (Part 1)
  • 13.Your Wish Is My Command (Part 2)

Product Description:

Produced by Milton Battiste in the mid '90s, this baker's dozen of cuts (really 12 songs; tracks 12 and 13 are the same title) attests to the fact that Ernie K. Doe was about more than just his million-seller "Mother-In-Law." The songs are R&B, blues, contemporary soul, and reggae ("Only 11 Roses.") Highlights include a duet with Lisa Lee on "When Something Is Wrong With My Baby," a remake of Jimmy Reed's "Baby What You Want Me to Do," parts one and two of "Your Wish Is My Command," and two up-tempo numbers ensconced in rhythm & blues: "A Certain Girl" and "Hello My Lover." ~ Andrew Hamilton

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ernie K. Doe

Product Info:

  • UPC: 752211120229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item