DJ Irene Phonosynthesis

15 ratings
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  GCSK
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Surge Recordings


  • Buy for $0.991.You Wanna Intro
  • Buy for $0.992.Acid Eaterz
  • Buy for $0.993.Chainsaw - (The Crow remix)
  • Buy for $0.994.Back to Earth - (Hardcore Club remix)
  • Buy for $0.995.Whiplash - (Bad Habit Boys mix)
  • Buy for $0.996.Freight Train
  • Buy for $0.997.The Chopper
  • Buy for $0.998.What Time Is It?
  • Buy for $0.999.O (Overdrive) - (original mix)
  • Buy for $0.9910.Exploration of Space
  • Buy for $0.9911.Infected - (original mix)
  • Buy for $0.9912.Temple of Dreams - (Dirt Devil remix)
  • Buy for $0.9913.Wobble
  • Buy for $0.9914.Dark Shape
  • Buy for $0.9915.Blue Mystique
  • Buy for $0.9916.Street Light Special
  • Buy for $0.9917.Special
  • Buy for $0.9918.Shake It Up
  • Buy for $0.9919.Shea Niek - (M Shea Niek remix)
  • Buy for $0.9920.Disco S
  • Buy for $0.9921.Waste My Time
  • Buy for $0.9922.Cookie Dough Dynamo - (Dynamo remix)
  • Buy for $0.9923.Blazzin'
  • Buy for $0.9924.Everybody
  • Buy for $0.9925.I Believe
  • 26.Longtime
  • Buy for $0.9927.In the Beginning - (Ferry Corsten remix)
  • Buy for $0.9928.Urban Train - (Cosmic Gate remix)
  • Buy for $0.9929.Resurrection - (Space Club mix)

Product Description:

This is a continuous in-the-mix CD compiled and mixed by DJ Irene.
Never subtle, DJ Irene gets down to business immediately on Phonosynthesis, her 2002 mix for Surge Recordings. Since her business is hard and wild dance music, you nearly feel whiplash when the hardcore-like percussion begins hammering on "Acid Eaterz," the second of 29 tracks featured in the mix. Irene flies through one track after the other, all of them hard and wild, and most of them quite provocative and sexual. For the most part, Irene keeps the tempo breakneck and the intensity numbing throughout her set, throwing down one record after another. Above all, she seems to favor hard house, though she also isn't afraid to throw down trance as well, especially toward the end of her set. Because she releases so many mix albums, many of them awfully similar, for better or worse, its futile to single out Phonosynthesis. It's no exception to her output. If you've enjoyed her releases from the same era, she won't let you down with this one. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for DJ Irene

Product Info

  • UPC: 822882000325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)