Janet Jackson From Janet. To Damita Jo: The Videos

Janet Jackson - From Janet. To Damita Jo: The
62 ratings
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
sku:  36A9E
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 2 hours
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Virgin Records Us
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Interviews: Damita Jo
    • Featurette: Making Of Damita Jo Music Videos
  • Text/Photo Galleries:
    • Photo Slide

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Product Description:

Janet Jackson has had a wild ride in the quest toward diva-dom. Starting out with the dubious distinction of being Michael Jackson's kid sister; she startled the American music scene with a precocious start with CONTROL. Her happy, snappy, pop songs were apparently the right equation for an audience hungering for the ultimate in catchy songs. With each album, she advanced several notches in her journey to rule the R&B scene, and eventually surpassed the gloved one's influence. This collection of music videos from four Virgin albums, JANET, THE VELVET ROPE, ALL FOR YOU, and DAMITA JO, represents Ms. Jackson as a mature women in her prime. The smiley girl from next door is long gone, replaced by a remarkably sexy and impossibly cool player who knows she rules the universe and is ready for a sexual challenge. From the mellow, almost jazzy romance in "That's The Way Love Goes," to giddy love song "Together Again," and the hypnotic funk fest in "Go Deep," Jackson's dual mission in life seems to be to party and create passion of the most outrageous kind.

As usual, the other great strength of these videos are how they showcase Jackson's other main talent in dance. Like her brother, she has always excelled in extremely complicated dance moves that are executed with a particularly severe, don't-mess-with-me expression. There is also some wonderful imagery from the world's best video directors, underscoring Jackson's ability to market and package her dance music in a way that is sure to be immortalized in music history.


  • 1.That's the Way Love Goes [DVD]
  • 2.If [DVD]
  • 3.Again [DVD]
  • 4.Because of Love [DVD]
  • 5.Any Time, Any Place [DVD]
  • 6.You Want This [DVD]
  • 7.Got 'Til It's Gone [DVD]
  • 8.Together Again [DVD]
  • 9.I Get Lonely [DVD]
  • 10.Go Deep [DVD]
  • 11.You [DVD]
  • 12.Every Time [DVD]
  • 13.Together Again [DVD][Mix]
  • 14.All for You [DVD]
  • 15.Someone to Call My Lover [So So Def Remix][Multimedia Track]
  • 16.Son of a Gun (I Betcha Think This Song Is About You)
  • 17.I Want You [DVD]
  • 18.All Nite (Don't Stop) [DVD]
  • 19.Just a Little While [DVD][Live][Version]
  • 20.Damita Jo Interview [DVD]
  • 21.Behind the Scenes at the All Nite (Don't Stop) Video Shoot [DVD]
  • 22.Muchmoremusic [DVD][Live]
  • 23.On - Air With Ryan Seacrest [DVD]

Plot Keywords:

Music | Music (General) | Music Compilation | Music Video | Music Videos | Musicals / Music Videos | Musicians | Pop / Rock | Pop Vocal

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 62 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Janet Jackson

Product Info

  • UPC: 724359950891
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking DVD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)