DJ Eddie Def Inner Scratch Demons

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $11.98
Your Price: $10.78
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  IPEC 13

CD Details

  • Released: May 8, 2001
  • Label: Ipecac Recordings

Entertainment Reviews:

Alternative Press - 10/01, p.88
8 out of 10 - "...A vastly entertaining sonic collage..."
CMJ - 7/2/01, p.20
"...Eddie drops the ill scratches...and solos against monster acoustic bass effortless as he builds crazy in-sounds-from-way-out-strumentals...and crazed backdrops for funny-voiced MCs..."
Mojo (Publisher) - 7/01, p.97
"...A glorious barrage of manic turntablism..."


  • 1.Intro / Crybaby / King Of Rock
  • 2.World Premier
  • 3.The Future the Past
  • 4.You Are a Dummy
  • 5.Story of the 80's
  • 6.Base Waxxin
  • 7.Please Come Back to Me
  • 8.Invasion
  • 9.Dank Sinatra
  • 10.Jack D vs. G Shack
  • 11.Memories / Awful Noise / Mexican Disses
  • 12.I Like It You Like It - (featuring Z-Man)
  • 13.Space Funk
  • 14.Records and Tapes
  • 15.It's Strange
  • 16.Mighty Hard Break
  • 17.Untouchable Beecotch
  • 18.Inner Scratch Demons
  • 19.Crabs on Pubies
  • 20.Ol' Skool Section / Electro
  • 21.I Thought You Were My Friend
  • 22.When It All Comes Down
  • 23.Eddie Def Feedback Outro

Product Description:

Personnel includes: DJ Eddie Def, Z-Man.
Personnel: DJ Eddie Def (sampler, scratches).
Editor: Mike Patton.
DJ Eddie Def is one of the new faces in a growing stable of artists on Mike Patton's neophyte Ipecac label. For those unfamiliar with Patton's past, the Ipecac name tag is a serious warning sign that the musician in question possesses some outlandish quality that separates them from the herd. DJ Eddie Def, who has spun live with the likes of Buckethead, Brain, and Patton himself, is no exception to this rule. Inner Scratch Demons presents the fierce turntablist in his full glory, tossing around records with a fury that makes conventional DJs look plain silly. The Beastie Boys, crying infants, killer jazz grooves, John Cougar Mellencamp riffs, Star Wars humor -- they all find solace within DJ Eddie Def's fortysomething-minute sampling rant. It's extreme, but also completely listenable, which is not something you can say of all Ipecac Recordings. "I Like It You Like It," featuring Z-Man's wild lyrics and groovy beat, make it perfect fodder for mixed tapes. Some of it takes a few listens to digest, but if you take the time to let it sink in, your patience will be rewarded. One of the best three releases in Ipecac's history to date. ~ Kieran McCarthy

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 689230001324
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item