DJ Deep (House) City To City Part 2 (2-CD)

City To City Part 2 (2-CD)
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $13.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $2.17 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  D7GH
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 12, 2006
  • Label: Bbe / Beat Gen

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Wonders of Wishing - (with Urban Culture)
  • 2.Can't Make up My Mind - (with Jovonn)
  • 3.Just a Feeling - (with Instinct)
  • 4.Whispers - (with Ron Allen)
  • 5.Let Your Body Talk - (with Ace & The Sandman)
  • 6.Mr. Fingers - (with Distant Planet)
  • 7.Rainforest - (with Lowkey)
  • 8.So Let It Be Houze - (with Mike Dunn)
  • 9.Fantasy - (with Pleasure Zone)
  • 10.New Dimension - (with Mike Dearborn)
  • 11.Bring You Up - (with Romanthony)
  • 12.Numbers, The - (with Rodney Baker & The Rocking Chicago House Mob)
  • 13.Pump That Body - (Deep House Mix, with Mr. Lee)
  • 14.I'm So Deep - (with Vincent Floyd)
  • 15.I'll Never Let You Go - (with William S.)
  • 16.Essence of a Dream - (with Risque 3)
  • 17.In the City - (with Master C & J)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Drum Drum - (with Jovonn)
  • 2.So Let It Be Houze - (with Mike Dunn)
  • 3.Whispers - (with Ron Allen)
  • 4.Rainforest - (with Lowkey)
  • 5.Bring You Up - (with Romanthony)
  • 6.Motivation Song - (with G Strings)
  • 7.Let Your Body Talk - (with Ace & The Sandman)
  • 8.Numbers, The - (with Rodney Baker & The Rocking Chicago House Mob)
  • 9.Pump That Body - (Deep House Mix, with Mr. Lee)
  • 10.I'll Never Let You Go - (with William S.)
  • 11.I'm So Deep - (with Vincent Floyd)
  • 12.Feel the Fire - (with Naomi Daniel)

Product Description:

Audio Mixer: Mike Dunn.
Liner Note Author: Laurent Garnier.
Arrangers: Jennifer Hampton; Carl Craig.
This second installment of DJ Deep's City to City series essentially follows the same premise as its inaugural edition: tracing the roots of house music from its birthplace in Chicago and New York, with a brief stopover in Detroit for a good measure, of old-school techno. Throughout the mix, Deep does an outstanding job of selecting obscure tunes that have their place as cult classics (Mr. Fingers' "Distant Planet," "In the City" by Master C & J, and Jovonn's "Can't Make Up My Mind"). However, to his credit, he tempers them with familiar club anthems that are considered vital to the music's evolution. Unlike most mixes that find their way onto the shelves, Deep has concocted a mix that is not only educational, but thoroughly enjoyable from start to finish. This is pure house music of the highest pedigree mixed by someone who has no doubt done his homework digging through crate after crate of vinyl. [The 2006 edition includes bonus tracks.] ~ Rob Theakston

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for DJ Deep (House)

Product Info

  • UPC: 730003106828
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)