Lee Ritenour Overtime (2-DVD)

Lee Ritenour - Overtime (2-DVD)
37 ratings
Only 7 copies left
Sale: $17.98
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.52 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $3.46 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD  (2 Discs)
sku:  D7DC
Brand New

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 2 hours, 30 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Eagle Rock Ent
Encoding: Region (Unknown)
Packaging: Keep Case
Aspect Ratio: Widescreen - 16.9
  • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
  • DTS Surround - English
  • Disc 1
  • Party Time
  • Blue In Green
  • Mizrab
  • Sugarloaf Express
  • Harlequin
  • Beyond The Storm
  • Dinorah Dinorah
  • P.A.L.S.
  • Disc 2
  • Captain Fingers
  • Morning Glory
  • Captain Caribe
  • Night Rhythms
  • A Little Bumpin'
  • Water To Drink
  • Possibilities
  • Papa Was A Rolling Stone
  • Is It You'
  • Thirteen
  • She Walks This Earth

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer:

Product Description:

With his distinctly fluid playing style, Lee Ritenour has established himself as one of the world's leading jazz fusion guitarists. Dubbed "Captain Fingers" for his manual dexterity, Ritenour began his career in the early 1970s as a session player for artists as diverse as the Mamas and the Papas, Tony Bennett, Pink Floyd, and Dizzy Gillespie before launching himself as a solo artist in 1976. Since then, Ritenour's long and varied career has moved from traditional jazz and jazz fusion in the 1970s to Brazilian music and smooth jazz in he 1980s and '90s. The aptly titled OVERTIME captures Ritenour in every stage of his career with a selection of 19 songs that feature guest appearances by longtime cohorts Dave Grusin, Patrice Rushen, Anthony Jackson, Harvey Mason, Ernie Watts, and Steve Foreman (all of whom played with Ritenour at the legendary Los Angeles jazz club the Baked Potato) as well as more recent collaborators such as Brazilian singer-songwriter Ivan Lins, saxophonist Eric Marienthal, trumpeter Chris Botti, and vocalist Kenya Hathaway.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Party Time [DVD]
  • 2.Blue in Green [DVD]
  • 3.Mizrab [DVD]
  • 4.Sugarloaf Express [DVD]
  • 5.Harlequin [DVD]
  • 6.Beyong the Storm [DVD]
  • 7.Dinorah, Dinorah [DVD]
  • 8.P. A. L. S. [DVD]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Captain Fingers [DVD]
  • 2.Morning Glory [DVD]
  • 3.Captain Caribe [DVD]
  • 4.Night Rhythms [DVD]
  • 5.Little Bumpin' [DVD]
  • 6.Water to Drink (Agua de Beber) [DVD]
  • 7.Possibilities [DVD]
  • 8.Papa Was a Rolling Stone [DVD]
  • 9.Is It You? [DVD]
  • 10.Thirteen [DVD]
  • 11.She Walks This Earth [DVD]


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 37 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Lee Ritenour

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 57,732
  • UPC: 801213909599
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)