Randy Crawford The Ultimate Collection

The Ultimate Collection
6 ratings
Price: $20.69
List Price: $22.99
You Save: $2.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  D7D5
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 7, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Warner Music Tv


  • 1.Streetlife
  • 2.You Might Need Somebody
  • 3.Almaz
  • 4.Love Is Like a Newborn Child
  • 5.Tender Falls the Rain
  • 6.Imagine
  • 7.Endlessly
  • 8.Rio de Janeiro Blue
  • 9.I'll Be Around
  • 10.Give Me the Night
  • 11.Now We May Begin
  • 12.Knockin' on Heaven's Door
  • 13.One Hello
  • 14.Cajun Moon
  • 15.Your Precious Love
  • 16.Last Night at Danceland
  • 17.I Stand Accused
  • 18.Shine
  • 19.At Last
  • 20.One Day I'll Fly Away
  • 21.Rainy Night in Georgia
  • 22.You Bring the Sun Out
  • 23.Time For Love
  • 24.Secret Combination
  • 25.This 'Ole Heart of Mine
  • 26.Who's Crying Now
  • 27.I've Never Been to Me
  • 28.Why
  • 29.Diamante
  • 30.He Reminds Me
  • 31.What a Diff'rence a Day Makes
  • 32.Same Old Story
  • 33.Nightline
  • 34.You
  • 35.When Your Life Was Low
  • 36.In Real Life
  • 37.Wild Is the Wind
  • 38.Everything Must Change

Product Description:

2 CD set. For more than three decades, Randy Crawford has traversed a musical spectrum that ranges from Jazz to Soul to R&B and Pop. Her warm timbre and inventive, emotional phrasing has won her countless fans around the world including some luminaries as George Benson, Quincy Jones, Bootsy Collins, Cannonball Adderley, and Al Jarreau. "This Ultimate Collection" highlights her jazzy urban R&B hits, including 'Street Life' and 'Give Me the Night' among many others and it also takes in her biggest chart moments, 'Almaz', which reached no 4 in November 1986, and 'One Day I'll Fly Away', which peaked at no 2 in August 1980. Many will recognize the oft remade Crawford tracks such as 'Rainy Night in Georgia' and 'You Might Need Somebody', recently covered to great success by Shola Ama, but it is the range of vocal treatments and variety of songs that will impress most. All her finest moments are included, making the compilation the perfect introduction and roundup to Crawford's career. WSM. 2005.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Randy Crawford

Product Info

  • UPC: 5050467879720
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)