Lyn Collins Mama Feelgood

Mama Feelgood
1 rating
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  CYR3
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Hi & Fly


  • 1.Intro
  • 2.You Don't Work
  • 3.Interview
  • 4.Think (About It)
  • 5.Interview
  • 6.Put It on the Line
  • 7.Interview
  • 8.Mama Feelgood
  • 9.Interview
  • 10.Rock Me
  • 11.Interview
  • 12.Summertime
  • 13.Outro

Product Description:

Personnel: Lyn Collins (vocals); Martha High, Marva Whitney (vocals); Dan Farrow (keyboards); Kristof Hinz (drums).
As one of James Brown's proteges, Lyn Collins, who passed away in 2005, was provided with some of the nastiest grooves any female soul singer from the music's classic era could hope for. But even if Collins hadn't had the Godfather of Soul on her side, her fierce soul-sister vocals would have made her a legend, anyway. MAMA FEELGOOD--released in 2007--collects 20 of Collins's finest tracks, including the brilliant "Think" (which provided the immortal vocal sample for Rob Bass & DJ Easy Rock's "It Takes Two") and the supremely funky title track. This is essential listening for fans of funk, soul, and JB.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Lyn Collins

Product Info

  • UPC: 826596022147
  • Shipping Weight: 0.40/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)