Cafe Soul All-Stars Love Pages

Love Pages
3 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $14.38
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  36AQ6
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 23, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: You-Entertainment


  • 1.What You Gonna Do
  • 2.Don't Make Me Cry
  • 3.Used to Be
  • 4.One More Bridge to Cross
  • 5.I'm Changing
  • 6.Brazilian Heat - (Instrumental)
  • 7.To Be with You
  • 8.Urban Jungle - (Instrumental)
  • 9.U and I
  • 10.You Don't Have to Say You're Sorry
  • 11.Stay in My Heart
  • 12.Sheba
  • 13.Pier 69 - (Instrumental)
  • 14.Get Up on It - (Instrumental)
  • 15.Pages

Product Description:

Cafe Soul All Stars: Kaspar Galli (guitar); Chris Albert (trumpet); Alex Blake (bass instrument); Steve Williams (drums); Duke Jones , Rene McLean, Bobby Lyle.
Personnel: Cafe Soul All Stars; George Benson (vocals, guitar); Denise Stewart, Ida Onyango (vocals, background vocals); Christopher Williams, Debi Gilchrest, Glenn Jones , Jon Lucien, Maysa , Peabo Bryson, Vesta (vocals); Nichelle Holiday (spoken vocals); Kaspar Galli (guitar, acoustic guitar, nylon-string guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Dave Cochran (guitar); Paul Jackson, Jr. (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Craig T. Cooper, Ricky Rouse (acoustic guitar); The Nils, Mike Campbell (electric guitar); Louis Taylor, Jr. (flute, bass clarinet, saxophone); Kim Waters, Rene McLean, Boney James (saxophone); Kenny Garrett (alto saxophone); Duke Jones (trumpet, flugelhorn, programming); Chris Albert (trumpet); Bobby Lyle (piano, keyboards, bass synthesizer, drum programming); Don Sands, Harry Whitaker (piano); Gerald McCauley (Fender Rhodes piano, synthesizer, sampler, background vocals); Boy Pendarvis (keyboards, programming); Jacques Burvick (keyboards, background vocals); Miki Hayama, James A. Farley, Herman Jackson, Bob Baldwin (keyboards); Mikael Sandgren (bass synthesizer, programming); Roy Ayers (vibraphone); Chuck Cymone (drums, keyboard programming, drum programming); Dennis Davis , Steve "Syco Steve" Williams, Gordon Campbell, Leon "Ndugu" Chancler, Omar Hakim, Sonny Emory (drums); Santos Rivera (congas); Ernie Ernesto (bongos); Pucho Brown (timbales); Paul Brown (tom tom); Kevin Richard , Munyungo Jackson, Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); Samira Hall, Uncle Dave Lewis (programming); Kinya Hethman, Lynne Fiedmont, Berdiette Bryant, Shirley D., Sherryl Marshall, Alyson Williams, Phil Perry, Porter Carroll, Sharon Bryant, Stephanie McKay, Terrell Carter (background vocals).
Additional personnel: Kenny Garrett (saxophone); George Benson , Glenn Jones , Peabo Bryson, Roy Ayers, Vesta.
Audio Mixers: David Rideau; Elliott Peters.
Recording information: Chung King Studios, New York, NY (07/2000); Encore, Burbank, CA (07/2000); Gulf Of Mexico (07/2000); Manhattan Centers Studios, New York Ciyt, NY (07/2000); Ocean Way Studio, Hollywood, CA (07/2000); Power House Of Sound, New York, NY (07/2000); Powerhouse Studios, New York, NY (07/2000); Quad Studios, New York, NY (07/2000); RPM Studios, New York, NY (07/2000); U.S.S. Commodore Cruise Ship (07/2000); Uppa Room Studio, Yonkers, NY (07/2000); WEstlake Studios, Los Angeles, CA (07/2000).
Photographers: Sandi Haynes; Rod Taylor.
Unknown Contributor Role: Paul Brown .
Arrangers: Duke Jones ; Louis Taylor, Jr. ; Dwight Carroll; Mikael Sandgren; Gerald McCauley; Jacques Burvick; Kaspar Galli; Herman Jackson.
Love Pages is a star-studded collection of great songs performed by the aptly titled collective named Cafe Soul All-Stars. The group features such great musicians as George Benson, Peabo Bryson, Glenn Jones, Vesta, Christopher Williams, Jon Lucien, and Roy Ayers performing great ballads, up-tempo dance, jazz, and soul while accompanied by a core group of equally renown sessions musicians including Leon "Ndugu" Chancler, Bobby Lyle, Duke Jones, and Alex Bass. "Don't Make Me Cry" features Peabo Bryson delivering his trademark emotions on a dramatic, heartfelt ballad. With Bobby Lyle, Freddie Washington on bass, Ndugu on drums, Boney James on sax, and Paul Jackson, Jr. on guitar, it doesn't get much better than this. Vesta's version of "One More Bridge to Cross" showcases her soulful vocal prowess while Maysa, the soul/jazz frontwoman of Incognito is helped along by former Atlantic Starr members Sharon Bryant, Porter Carroll, and Duke Jones on "I'm Changing." One of the most beautiful songs on the CD is "To Be with You," which features the great baritone voice of Jon Lucien, while "U and I," which features the deep, mellow, and very soulful voice of Denise Stewart and Duke Jones, will bring back memories of the late Phyllis Hyman. Top pick: "You Don't Have to Say You're Sorry." With all this great talent on one recording, you're sure to enjoy the atmosphere, seductive nuance, and dreamy doses of soul, jazz, and Latin fusion served up by the Cafe Soul All-Stars. ~ Paula Edelstein

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 853304001125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)