Monty Python Monty Python Live! At City Center

Monty Python Live! At City Center
10 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 8457
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Sony BMG Music A-46931 (1976)

Description by

A budget-priced collection of comedy sketches from Monty Python, recorded live at the New York City Center in Manhattan in April, 1976. Features the comedy genius of Graham Chapman, John Cleese, Terry Gilliam, Eric Idle, Terry Jones and Michael Palin. All original recordings.


  • 1.Introduction / The Llama
  • 2.Gumby Flower Arranging
  • 3.Short Blues
  • 4.Wrestling
  • 5.World Forum
  • 6.Albatross / Colonel Stopping It
  • 7.Nudge Nudge
  • 8.Crunchy Frog
  • 9.Bruce's Song
  • 10.Travel Agent
  • 11.Camp Judges
  • 12.Blackmail
  • 13.Protest Song
  • 14.Pet Shop
  • 15.Four Yorkshiremen
  • 16.Argument Clinic
  • 17.Death Of Mary Queen Of Scots
  • 18.Salvation Fuzz
  • 19.Lumberjack Song

Product Description:

Recorded live at City Center, New York, New York in April 1976.
This is a concert album from the wildly inventive comedy troupe, recorded in New York City in 1976 during the hiatus they took between their "Holy Grail" and "Life of Brian" feature films. The group reprises some of their best known bits--"The Argument Clinic," "The Lumberjack Song," "Pet Shop" (AKA "Dead Parrot")--which remain hilarious, although without the visuals (including musical director Neil Innes doing his impression of Eric Clapton on stilts), there's inevitably a certain magic missing.
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
TV Shows:
Get Email Alerts for Monty Python

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 38,293
  • UPC: 090431845721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)