Blue Six Beautiful Tomorrow

Beautiful Tomorrow
128 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HFDS
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Astralwerks

Entertainment Reviews:

Mixmag - 2/02, p.59
4 out of 5 - "...Naked Music is known for music that's deep, soulful, largely song-based and always immaculately produced. And this album is no exception....The good stuff here...are splendid songs that demand your listening..."


  • 1.Let's Do It Together
  • 2.Close To Home
  • 3.Music and Wine (Teksoul Dub)
  • 4.Sweeter Love
  • 5.Pure (Jay's Nitelife Dub)
  • 6.All I Need
  • 7.Very Good Friends
  • 8.Yeah
  • 9.Grace (Freedom Dub)
  • 10.Love Yourself
  • 11.Come Inside
  • 12.Music and Wine
  • 13.Pure
  • 14.Beautiful Tomorrow

Product Description:

Blue Six: Jay Denes (keyboards, programming).
Additional personnel includes: Lisa Shaw, Monique Bingham, Diva Blue, Catherine Russell, Eve Robinson (vocals); Mark Anthony Jones (guitar, background vocals); Dave Jensen (saxophone); Dave Warrin (Clavinet, keyboards).
Personnel: Mark Anthony Jones (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Diva Blue, Lysa, Lisa Shaw, Monique Bingham, Catherine Russell (vocals); Kirk Douglass (guitar); Jay Rodriguez , Richard Worth (flute); Dave Jensen (saxophone); Fabio Morgera (trumpet); Dave Warrin (Clavinet, keyboards); Albert Sterling Menendez (keyboards); Carlos Gom‚z (congas).
Audio Mixer: Jay Denes.
Recording information: Naked Music, New York, NY.
Too much of a good thing is, well, too much. Listen to the first cut on Blue Six's Beautiful Tomorrow and you'll think, hey, this is sweet: lounge-y warm house music, toasty synth washes that cascade atop a penetrating (but not intrusive) bottom end. This is positive energy, not the seedy late-night vibes often associated with the genre and after-hours clubbing. Each track is a lofty, dreamy soundscape, one that listeners will easily succumb to. But when you fast-forward to 14 tracks later and this is what you're still hearing, you're faced with a decision: Chuck the record because it is painfully mundane as a collection, or take a song or two and put it on a mixed CD. Recommendation: Go for the latter. Beautiful Day is good stuff, but taken in small doses. ~ Liana Jonas

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 128 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 724381111529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)